Converting Axis to Log Scale

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
Faizullah Khan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 12:00 am

Converting Axis to Log Scale

Post by Faizullah Khan » Fri Jul 28, 2006 6:53 am

Hi

When we convert the Y-Axis or X-Axis to log scale then Axis values (label values on axis) overlaped.

Thanks & Regards

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Fri Jul 28, 2006 7:42 am

Hi Faizullah,

I'm not able to reproduce this issue here using TeeChart Pro v7.0.0.8 ActiveX. Could you please send us some code or an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here and let us know which TeeChart version you are using?

You can post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Faizullah Khan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 12:00 am

Post by Faizullah Khan » Tue Aug 01, 2006 3:38 pm

Hi

When we assign minimum and maximum value to axis. like using this code

Code: Select all


For i = 0 To 500
        TChart1.Series(0).AddXY i + 2, i + 5, "", clTeeColor
   Next 

 TChart1.Axis.Left.AutomaticMaximum = True
  TChart1.Axis.Left.AutomaticMinimum = True
  TChart1.Axis.Left.Minimum = 0
  TChart1.Axis.Left.Maximum = 500
  TChart1.Axis.Left.Increment = 5
  TChart1.Axis.Left.Labels.ValueFormat = "0.00e+00"

And change the Y-axix to log scale then values of axis are over laped.

Thanks & Regard

Faizullah Khan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 12:00 am

Post by Faizullah Khan » Tue Aug 01, 2006 3:42 pm

Hi

We are using TeeChart v7.0.0.7 .

Thnaks & Regards

Pep
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3295
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

Post by Pep » Thu Aug 03, 2006 9:52 pm

Hi,

yes, you're correct , it's a known issue. For the moment a workaround is to use custom labels when logarithmic is set to true, displaying only the desired labels.
We'll try to improve this for the next releases.

Faizullah Khan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 12:00 am

Post by Faizullah Khan » Thu Sep 07, 2006 3:56 pm

Hi
I am unable to understand assignment of custom labe.l
so kindly provide an example of custom labels for axis.

For this line of code how we assign custom labels for the Y-Axis

Code: Select all

For i = 0 To 500 
        TChart1.Series(0).AddXY i + 2, i + 5, "", clTeeColor 
   Next 

 TChart1.Axis.Left.AutomaticMaximum = False
  TChart1.Axis.Left.AutomaticMinimum = false
  TChart1.Axis.Left.Minimum = 0 
  TChart1.Axis.Left.Maximum = 500 
  TChart1.Axis.Left.Increment = 5 
  TChart1.Axis.Left.Labels.ValueFormat = "0.00e+00" 
Thanks & Regards

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Sep 07, 2006 4:02 pm

Hi Faizullah,

To use custom labels feature you should do as in the All Features\Welcome!\Axes\Lables\Custom Labels example in the features demo. You'll find the demo at TeeChart's program group.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply