Property in chart editor vs runtime mode

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
wakewakeup
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 12:00 am

Property in chart editor vs runtime mode

Post by wakewakeup » Fri Feb 19, 2016 1:58 pm

Very frequently I found a property to change int he chart editor, but I can't find it to change in runtime mode. There is any trick to find it quick?
By example now I'm trying to find how to change Axes->Left-> Ticks->Axes->Visible

Thanks

Christopher
Guru
Posts: 1603
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

Re: Property in chart editor vs runtime mode

Post by Christopher » Mon Feb 22, 2016 12:22 pm

wakewakeup wrote:Very frequently I found a property to change int he chart editor, but I can't find it to change in runtime mode. There is any trick to find it quick?
By example now I'm trying to find how to change Axes->Left-> Ticks->Axes->Visible
I sympathize with your predicament - it is not at all obvious, on occasion, how editor properties map to runtime properties. In this case the answer is:

Code: Select all

    private void InitializeChart()
    {
      tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
      Line line = new Line(tChart1.Chart);
      line.FillSampleValues();

      tChart1.Axes.Left.AxisPen.Visible = false;

    }
I know this because the "Axis ..." button brings up a "Border Editor" which is the editor for a ChartPen instance - the ChartPen instance which belongs to an Axis class instance is found in the AxisPen property.
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply