Scroll pager tool issue

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
Sentinel IT
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 12:00 am

Scroll pager tool issue

Post by Sentinel IT » Mon Dec 14, 2015 5:16 am

Hi Support

In our application, we allow users to save charts using user-defined formatting from the Chart Editor.

We are having issues with the Scroll Pager Tool.

After a producing chart, we save the into a temporary file and create byte array from the file:

Dim fileName As String = CommonFunctions.GetTempFileNameWithPath
Me.Export.Template.IncludeData = False
Me.Export.Template.Save(fileName)
Dim fs As FileStream = New FileStream(fileName, FileMode.Open, FileAccess.Read)
Dim br As BinaryReader = New BinaryReader(fs)
Dim bytes As Byte() = br.ReadBytes(Convert.ToInt32(fs.Length))

We save this byte array into the database as a varbinary type. Users can load the file later by double clicking on the file. The load function is as follows:

Dim stream As New System.IO.MemoryStream(bytes)
MyBase.Import.Template.Load(stream)
stream.Close()

Everything works fine, excepting when we have a scroll pager tool attached to the graph. The chart is loaded without any problem, but the scroll pager is not. After loading the saved chart, if we go to tools and select the scroll page, we can see that the scroll pager is added with the series that the user has selected while saving.

If we reset the scroll page by selecting "none" as series and re-select our series, the scroll pager is loaded with appropriate series.

Another problem is, even though the one of the axes (in our case, the bottom axis) is of date time type, in the the scroll page, the chart's axis is not set of Date Time type automatically. We have to manually change the Chart's axis type from SubchartTool every time the scroll pager is loaded.

Looking forward for your feedback regarding this

Kind regards

Khaled

Christopher
Guru
Posts: 1603
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

Re: Scroll pager tool issue

Post by Christopher » Tue Dec 15, 2015 9:43 am

Hello Khaled,

this is a defect, and as such has been added to our issue tracker with id=1395. Unfortunately there won't be time to find a fix to this issue for the next maintenance release, and the only workaround I can think of is the one you already use.
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply