Problem with TContour serie

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
Luc
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 12:00 am

Problem with TContour serie

Post by Luc » Thu Apr 26, 2012 2:37 pm

I have 3 series with the same data that don't display correctly in 2 case.

In my first case (series1, in the sample below) the chart is perfect.
In my second case (series2, in the sample below) the graph show the data with no color at all.
In my third case (series2, in the sample below) the graph show the data, but the color scheme is off target, the middle is not in the middle of the data.

My question are
1-What option can i use to have the color fill works correctly?
2-Why does i have to turn On the option IrregularGrid? the documentation says that this must be used "if X and Z values are equi-distant or not." But in my case my data X,Z is equidistant.

I am in DelphiXE2
And for the code sample below i have 3 TChart with a TContourseries in each
==============Code Sample================
procedure TForm2.Button1Click(Sender: TObject);
var
i: integer;
j: integer;
li_values: array[1..5] of integer;
begin
Chart1.View3D := False;
Chart2.View3D := False;
Chart3.View3D := False;
Series1.ColorEachPoint := False;
Series2.ColorEachPoint := False;
Series3.ColorEachPoint := False;
Series1.Brush.Style := bsSolid;
Series2.Brush.Style := bsSolid;
Series3.Brush.Style := bsSolid;

Series1.IrregularGrid := true;
Series2.IrregularGrid := true;
Series3.IrregularGrid := true;

li_values[1] := 1;
li_values[2] := 5;
li_values[3] := 10;
li_values[4] := 5;
li_values[5] := 1;

Series1.Clear;
Series2.Clear;
Series3.Clear;
for i := 1 to 5 do
begin
for j := 1 to 5 do
begin
Series1.AddXYZ(j-3,(li_values*li_values[j]),i-3);
Series2.AddXYZ((j-3)*2,(li_values*li_values[j]),(i-3)*2);
Series3.AddXYZ((j-3)/2,(li_values*li_values[j]),(i-3)/2);
end;
end;
end;

Luc
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 12:00 am

Re: Problem with TContour serie

Post by Luc » Thu Apr 26, 2012 3:38 pm

Please disregard this post.
I updated from version 2011 to version 2012 and it works.

Regards

Post Reply