Changing band color

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
Guilz
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 12:00 am

Changing band color

Post by Guilz » Fri Sep 24, 2010 1:32 pm

hi,

I'd like to set/change color band in Fast Line Serie. How can i do that ? Where is this property in the Teechart editor ?
changing.jpg
changing.jpg (56.39 KiB) Viewed 5337 times
In my sample it is not a Fast Line serie but I would like do the same in a Fast Line serie

Thanks a lot for your help

Guilz

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9602
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Changing band color

Post by Yeray » Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:10 pm

Hi Gulitz,

I think you meant GridBand instead of ColorBand. This is how you could use GridBand at runtime:

Code: Select all

Private Sub Form_Load()
  TeeCommander1.ChartLink = TChart1.ChartLink
   
  TChart1.Aspect.View3D = False
  TChart1.AddSeries scFastLine
  TChart1.Series(0).FillSampleValues
  
  TChart1.Tools.Add tcGridBand
  TChart1.Tools.Items(0).asGridBand.Axis = TChart1.Axis.Left
  TChart1.Tools.Items(0).asGridBand.Band1.Color = vbRed
  TChart1.Tools.Items(0).asGridBand.Band2.Color = vbYellow
End Sub
Through the editor, you should find it in "Tools\Grid Band\Band 1" there is a color shape, clicking on it, it shows the color picker.
GridBand.png
GridBand.png (12.23 KiB) Viewed 5253 times
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Guilz
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 12:00 am

Re: Changing band color

Post by Guilz » Mon Sep 27, 2010 6:45 am

Thanks Yeray, it is exactly what I was looking for :wink:

Guilz

Post Reply