Triangles in bubble serie RUN TIME

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
lex_kex
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 5:00 am

Triangles in bubble serie RUN TIME

Post by lex_kex » Wed Jul 06, 2005 11:22 am

I want to display triangles on my bubble serie (there is no problems to set it in design time). but I want to do in in run time.

here is my code smple

m_teechart.RemoveAllSeries();
m_teechart.AddSeries(9);

m_teechart.GetAxis().GetBottom().SetMinMax(0, 50);
m_teechart.GetAxis().GetRight().SetMinMax(0, 50);
m_teechart.GetAxis().GetLeft().SetMinMax(0, 50);
m_teechart.GetAxis().GetBottom().SetTickLength(5);

m_teechart.Series(0).SetHorizontalAxis(1);
m_teechart.Series(0).SetVerticalAxis(0);
m_teechart.Series(0).GetPen().SetStyle(chasTriangle);
m_teechart.Series(0).GetAsBubble().AddBubble(5 , 5, 2, "fsdfs", RGB(rand()%255, rand()%255, rand()%255));

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Jul 07, 2005 10:54 am

Hi lex_kex,

The code below works fine here. Could you please test if it works for you=

Code: Select all

m_Chart1.RemoveAllSeries(); 
m_Chart1.AddSeries(9); 

m_Chart1.Series(0).GetAsBubble().GetPointer().SetStyle(psDownTriangle); 
m_Chart1.Series(0).GetAsBubble().AddBubble(5 , 5, 2, "fsdfs", RGB(rand()%255, rand()%255, rand()%255));

m_Chart1.AddSeries(9); 

m_Chart1.Series(0).GetAsBubble().GetPointer().SetStyle(psDownTriangle); 
m_Chart1.Series(0).GetAsBubble().AddBubble(5 , 5, 2, "fsdfs", RGB(rand()%255, rand()%255, rand()%255));
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

lex_kex
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 5:00 am

It's works fine

Post by lex_kex » Thu Jul 07, 2005 11:03 am

How can I get info about changing parameters in RUN TIME instead of DESIGN TIME. Unfortunely documentation is not enought. :(

lex_kex
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 5:00 am

Post by lex_kex » Thu Jul 07, 2005 11:04 am

By the way code works fine. Thank you!

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Jul 07, 2005 11:37 am

Hi lex_kex,

I'm glad to hear the code work fine for you.

To change parameters at run-time you should search at TeeChart's help, also using the help button in the Chart Editor will show you how to access the clicked property programmatically. It may also help you knowing of TeeChartDefines.h at C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart Pro v7 ActiveX Control\Examples\Visual C++ (default english installation path). However if there's a property you can't find you can ask us and we will try to help you.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply