Some functions produce wrong result for horizontal series

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
ESRI
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2005 5:00 am

Some functions produce wrong result for horizontal series

Post by ESRI » Wed Jul 06, 2005 4:42 pm

For example, for Horizontal Bar - Cumulative, Curve fitting, Smoothing and some other functions pruduce a wrong line.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Fri Jul 08, 2005 9:33 am

Hi Alex,

Using this code:

Code: Select all

Private Sub Command1_Click()
    If TChart1.SeriesCount = 2 Then
        TChart1.RemoveSeries (1)
    End If
    
    If TChart1.SeriesCount < 2 Then
        TChart1.AddSeries scHorizLine
        'TChart1.AddSeries scLine
        TChart1.Series(1).SetFunction tfCumulative
        TChart1.Series(1).DataSource = TChart1.Series(0)
        TChart1.Series(1).Title = "Cumulative"
    End If
End Sub
Private Sub Command2_Click()
    If TChart1.SeriesCount = 2 Then
        TChart1.RemoveSeries (1)
    End If
    
    If TChart1.SeriesCount < 2 Then
        TChart1.AddSeries scHorizLine
        'TChart1.AddSeries scLine
        TChart1.Series(1).SetFunction tfCurveFit
        TChart1.Series(1).DataSource = TChart1.Series(0)
        TChart1.Series(1).Title = "CurveFit"
    End If
End Sub

Private Sub Command3_Click()
    If TChart1.SeriesCount = 2 Then
        TChart1.RemoveSeries (1)
    End If
    
    If TChart1.SeriesCount < 2 Then
        TChart1.AddSeries scHorizLine
        'TChart1.AddSeries scLine
        TChart1.Series(1).SetFunction tfSmoothing
        TChart1.Series(1).DataSource = TChart1.Series(0)
        TChart1.Series(1).Title = "Smoothing"
    End If
End Sub

Private Sub Form_Load()
    TChart1.AddSeries scHorizBar
    'TChart1.AddSeries scBar
    TChart1.Series(0).FillSampleValues 20
End Sub
You will see that Cumulative works but CurveFit and Smoothing doesn't. Changing the source series type to scBar and the functions to scLine works OK. This is probably a bug, I've added this to our deffect list to be fixed for future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

ESRI
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2005 5:00 am

Post by ESRI » Wed Nov 08, 2006 5:11 am

Hello Narcís.

Could you please provide your bug ID number for this request?
(We are trying to improve our issue tracking)

Thanks,
Juan

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed Nov 08, 2006 1:30 pm

Hi Juan,

Yes, this is TV52010768.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply