Axis maximum when not visible

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
RSpence
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2004 5:00 am
Location: UK / Florida
Contact:

Axis maximum when not visible

Post by RSpence » Mon Apr 11, 2005 4:59 pm

Hi,

I have a problem determining an Axis maximum when the chart is not visible. In following code Series1 is a horizontal box plot but I doubt it matters what the series is:

self.Series1.AddXY(10, 10);
self.Series1.AddXY(12, 10);

self.Chart1.Update;

showMessage( FloatToStr(self.Chart1.BottomAxis.maximum) );

Chart1 is on a tab sheet. If that tab sheet is selected when this code executes, it returns 12 - as expected. However, if this code is executed when a different tab sheet is selected - i.e. the chart isn't visible, it returns 0. I need this value so I can set another chart's axis to the same maximum value. Sample project available if u need it.

Also, did anyone note the Histogram bin width error from my thread "Histogram Bin Width"? We had to drop histograms and replace them with area charts. The histogram is too buggy.

Regards,

Rick

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Apr 12, 2005 8:13 am

Hi Rick,

It may help you forcing the chart being drawn by using Chart1.Draw; If it doesn't help please post your project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attahcments[/url] newsgroups.

Regarding the HistogramSeries bin width issue please see Marjan's reply at the forum thread you started.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

RSpence
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2004 5:00 am
Location: UK / Florida
Contact:

Post by RSpence » Tue Apr 12, 2005 3:33 pm

Hi Narcis,

The call to .Draw solved the problem, thanks. I had worked around it by getting the series' maximum.

Regards,

Rick

Post Reply