TBar3DSeries

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
Metman
Advanced
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 12:00 am

TBar3DSeries

Post by Metman » Wed Dec 19, 2012 3:35 pm

Hi

I am plotting a TBar3D series to display temperature anomalies. Positive values get plotted above the zero line in red whilst negative values get plotted under the zero line in blue. The problem is that the zero line is sometimes aligned with the zero grid line, other times it floats +0.1 or +0.2 above the zero line. Can you suggest a fix or a workround? I have Use Origin ticked and the value set to zero.

Code: Select all

if Grid.Floats[6,r]>0 then
   Series.AddBar(Grid.Dates[0,r],Grid.Floats[6,r],0,'',clRed)
else
   Series.AddBar(Grid.Dates[0,r],0,Grid.Floats[6,r],'',clBlue);
Bruce.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9602
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: TBar3DSeries

Post by Yeray » Thu Dec 20, 2012 3:16 pm

Hi Bruce,

I'm trying to reproduce the problem with v2012.07, but the grid line seems to be always correctly aligned with the 0 value.

Code: Select all

uses TeeConst, Bar3D;

procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
var i: Integer;
begin
  Caption:=TeeMsg_Version;
  Chart1.View3D:=false;

  with Chart1.AddSeries(TBar3DSeries) as TBar3DSeries do
  begin
    for i:=0 to 5 do
      if (i mod 2 = 0) then
        AddBar(i, random*10, 0, '', clRed)
      else
        AddBar(i, -random*10, 0, '', clBlue);
  end;
end;
Could you please arrange a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Metman
Advanced
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 12:00 am

Re: TBar3DSeries

Post by Metman » Thu Dec 20, 2012 10:03 pm

Hi Yeray

I fixed the problem this afternoon. I had imported the project from my old development PC and so I just deleted and added the TChart component again and hooked it all up and it's now behaving itself! I think there was a slightly older version of TeeChart on the old machine.

Thanks for looking into it for me.

Bruce.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9602
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: TBar3DSeries

Post by Yeray » Fri Dec 21, 2012 9:03 am

Hi Bruce,

I'm glad to see you could solve the problem :)
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply