Problems with TDonutSeries

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
Friis
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 12:00 am

Problems with TDonutSeries

Post by Friis » Mon Dec 26, 2011 9:12 am

Hi,

I have some problems with the TDonutseries. Please see the attached image.

1) How do I make the grey hole of the TDonutseries become white?

2) How do I make the marks seperate? As shown on the attached image the marks are loacted on top of one another. I'm using the AutoMarkPosition := true but it doesn't help

3) As shown on the image at the marks "40208 Tørre fiber" and "40208 Udbøjning" the red part of the TDonutseries looks strange - how can I make it look OK?

I'm using Teechart V.8.05.50522 for Delphi 2007, WIn 32. Would an upgrade help?
Attachments
steema donut problem.JPG
steema donut problem.JPG (86.79 KiB) Viewed 5480 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9602
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Problems with TDonutSeries

Post by Yeray » Tue Dec 27, 2011 9:52 am

Hi Friis,
Friis wrote:1) How do I make the grey hole of the TDonutseries become white?
You can hide the shadow as follows:

Code: Select all

Series1.Shadow.Visible:=false;
Friis wrote:2) How do I make the marks seperate? As shown on the attached image the marks are loacted on top of one another. I'm using the AutoMarkPosition := true but it doesn't help
To check if marks overlap you can do something as what Pep suggested here. Thsi is a TeeChart for .NET example but the same is possible with the VCL version.
For more information on how to set custom marks position with TeeChart VCL please read this thread.
Friis wrote:3) As shown on the image at the marks "40208 Tørre fiber" and "40208 Udbøjning" the red part of the TDonutseries looks strange - how can I make it look OK?
It's probably the same than here
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Friis
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 12:00 am

Re: Problems with TDonutSeries

Post by Friis » Tue Dec 27, 2011 8:15 pm

Thank you for a fast reply

Regarding question number 3) Would an upgrade help or is this problem still unresolved?

A new question: In the chart you will see that the parts of the donutserie is located in more or less random order with respect to size?. Is it possible to relocate the order of each part so that the order of each part is a function of size? For instance, part number 1 is the smallest part, part number 2 is the second largest part etc...

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9602
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Problems with TDonutSeries

Post by Yeray » Wed Dec 28, 2011 9:29 am

Hi Friis,
Friis wrote:Regarding question number 3) Would an upgrade help or is this problem still unresolved?
I'm afraid it's still open.
Note that a workaround is to use the OpenGL canvas. You could give it a try.
Friis wrote:A new question: In the chart you will see that the parts of the donutserie is located in more or less random order with respect to size?. Is it possible to relocate the order of each part so that the order of each part is a function of size? For instance, part number 1 is the smallest part, part number 2 is the second largest part etc...
By default, the Donut and the Pie series slices are drawn in the order they are added, regardless on they size. The first added value is drawn starting horizontally in the right side and the slice is drawn anticlockwise. The second added value is drawn starting where the first slice ended and it's drawn also anticlockwise.
If you want to reorder the slices, you can do it as follows:

Code: Select all

  Series1.YValues.Order:=loAscending;
  Series1.Repaint;
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Friis
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 12:00 am

Re: Problems with TDonutSeries

Post by Friis » Fri Dec 30, 2011 9:49 pm

Hi Yeray,

Concerning your comment:
I'm afraid it's still open.
Note that a workaround is to use the OpenGL canvas. You could give it a try.
How do I use the method using OpenGL canvas ??

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9602
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Problems with TDonutSeries

Post by Yeray » Mon Jan 02, 2012 10:21 am

Hi Friis,
Friis wrote:How do I use the method using OpenGL canvas ??
Add the TeeOpenGL unit to your uses clause and create the new canvas:

Code: Select all

  Chart1.Canvas:=TGLCanvas.Create;
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply