Problem with walls in 3D plots

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
Luke@1962
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 12:00 am

Problem with walls in 3D plots

Post by Luke@1962 » Thu Dec 02, 2010 6:17 am

Hi,

I'm having a problem with the back wall overwriting the graph when it is rotated in 3D graphs. Even though I set walls not to be visible in the editor the back wall is still visible and won't go away. Am I doing something wrong here; is this something you've come across before?
Attachments
Backpanel.JPG
Backpanel.JPG (92.66 KiB) Viewed 5857 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9602
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Problem with walls in 3D plots

Post by Yeray » Thu Dec 02, 2010 2:06 pm

Hi Luke,

I can't see this effect in the following example:

Code: Select all

Private Sub Form_Load()
  TChart1.Aspect.Orthogonal = False
  TChart1.Aspect.Chart3DPercent = 100
  TChart1.Aspect.Rotation = 40
  TChart1.Aspect.Elevation = 345
  TChart1.Aspect.Zoom = 75
  TChart1.Legend.Visible = False
  
  TChart1.AddSeries scSurface
  
  Dim x, z As Integer
  For x = 0 To 20
    For z = 0 To 20
      TChart1.Series(0).asSurface.AddXYZ x, x, z, "", vbRed
    Next z
  Next x
  
  TChart1.Tools.Add tcRotate
End Sub
And neither adding the following line to the example above:

Code: Select all

  TChart1.Walls.Visible = False
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Luke@1962
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 12:00 am

Re: Problem with walls in 3D plots

Post by Luke@1962 » Fri Dec 03, 2010 2:42 am

Hi Yervay, Thanks for your reply. I eventually discovered the cause was the Grid Band Tool; making this inactive stopped the problem. Regards Luke

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9602
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Problem with walls in 3D plots

Post by Yeray » Fri Dec 03, 2010 10:46 am

Hi Luke,

Thanks for the information. I've reproduced it so I've added it to the defect list to be fixed in future releases (TV52015304)
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply