Class TBarSeries Not Found

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
GDEW
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Cape Town

Class TBarSeries Not Found

Post by GDEW » Tue May 26, 2009 6:23 pm

System: Rad Studio 2007
TeeChart: Standard 8.05

Using TChart for simple barchart test. Compile, build works fine. Get error when executing (Class TBarSeries Not Found). The support base suggests the inclusion of TeeEditPRO in the uses section. The standard edition does not have the TeeEditPRO component? How do I get the charts to work? My Delphi 2005 (on another PC) still works fine.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9602
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Yeray » Wed May 27, 2009 7:47 am

Hi GDEW,

I'll test this but in the meanwhile, could you verify that your IDE's search and library paths don't contain any reference to any previous TeeChart installation?
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

GDEW
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Cape Town

Location / paths of TeeChart 8.05

Post by GDEW » Wed May 27, 2009 10:08 am

Installed Components / Package:
DclTee811.bpl (dated 22/05/2009)

Path (standard as per installation):
C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart Standard 8 for Delphi 2007\Delphi11\Bin

Checked Search and Library Paths:

Search Path: Blank

Library Path: C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart Standard 8 for Delphi 2007\Delphi11\Lib

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed May 27, 2009 11:41 am

Hello,

If you can't use TeeEditPro you can manually register series using RegisterTeeSeries or RegisterClass as described on this thread:

http://www.teechart.net/support/viewtopic.php?t=6610

Hope this helps!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

GDEW
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Cape Town

Class TBarSeries not Found

Post by GDEW » Thu May 28, 2009 1:04 am

Tried that, no success:

Simple form:

unit Unit2;

interface

uses
Windows, Messages, SysUtils, Variants, Classes, Graphics, Controls, Forms,
Dialogs, Series, TeEngine, ExtCtrls, TeeProcs, Chart;

type
TForm2 = class(TForm)
Chart1: TChart;
procedure FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
private
{ Private declarations }
public
{ Public declarations }
end;

var
Form2: TForm2;

implementation

{$R *.dfm}

procedure TForm2.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
RegisterClass(TBarSeries);
end;

end.

The designer has a simple TChart with a few manual points as data (3d Barchart).

As I said, compiles OK, but will not run. I also tried RegisterTeeSeries, no success. RegisterTeeTool is not in the Standard edition.

Can we try something else?

Thanks

GDEW
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Cape Town

Class not Registered

Post by GDEW » Thu May 28, 2009 1:22 am

Solved the problem!

RegisterClass(TBarSeries) does work, as long as the Chart is not on the main form. I put it there for testing, but single stepping the code I realised that the Create event takes place after the error message (meaning that the chart is already being loaded). I moved the chart to a second form, kept the RegisterClass on the create event of the main form, then called the second form with the graph. That appears to be working fine.

There is thus a problem with the Run-Time library loading the class registrations. Maybe you can check on this for your next upgrade?

Thanks, all ok for now.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu May 28, 2009 10:46 am

Hi GDEW,

Thanks for your feedback. Would you be so kind to send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" where the error occurs so that we can look for alternatives and enhancing this if possible?

You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply