We have been using TeeChart 7 ActiveX control in our MFC C++ application without any problems. Recently we needed to port the application to 64 bit. We rebuilt the application using the x64 setting in Visual Studio 2005. The application builds okay but as soon as the dialog containing the control is displayed (CDialog::DoModal is called), the application crashes.
What do we need to do to get TeeChart working on 64 bit?
64 bit porting problem
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi amol,
TeeChart Pro ActiveX can not be used in 64 bit environments unless they are used in 32 bit mode. Please notice that TeeChart Pro ActiveX is a COM wrapper of TeeChart Pro VCL. A 64 bit version of TeeChart ActiveX won't be possible until there's a Delphi version that supports 64 bit applications.
TeeChart for .NET v3 already includes an x64 bit assembly.
TeeChart Pro ActiveX can not be used in 64 bit environments unless they are used in 32 bit mode. Please notice that TeeChart Pro ActiveX is a COM wrapper of TeeChart Pro VCL. A 64 bit version of TeeChart ActiveX won't be possible until there's a Delphi version that supports 64 bit applications.
TeeChart for .NET v3 already includes an x64 bit assembly.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi amol,
The strcucture of the components is almost the same with some syntactical differences. I'd have a look at the demos and tutorials provided to get familiar with the syntax and start porting the code. Also, if you need to convert *.tee files (TeeChart template files) or have many designtime chart settings, which you can export to *.tee files we have a tool for converting *.tee files to *.ten (Teechart for .NET template files).
The strcucture of the components is almost the same with some syntactical differences. I'd have a look at the demos and tutorials provided to get familiar with the syntax and start porting the code. Also, if you need to convert *.tee files (TeeChart template files) or have many designtime chart settings, which you can export to *.tee files we have a tool for converting *.tee files to *.ten (Teechart for .NET template files).
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Thanks once again Narcis
We have started porting the code.
Just two more questions - small ones
1) We currently have the license for TeeChart.Net v2. Although it does compile and work on 32bit systems, on 64 bit platforms we have only intermittent success. Is v2 capable of 64bit interop?
2) Is there any upgrade (discount) pricing from v2 to v3? I was unable to find any such on the website.
Also where can I get the .tee to .ten conversion tool?
We have started porting the code.
Just two more questions - small ones
1) We currently have the license for TeeChart.Net v2. Although it does compile and work on 32bit systems, on 64 bit platforms we have only intermittent success. Is v2 capable of 64bit interop?
2) Is there any upgrade (discount) pricing from v2 to v3? I was unable to find any such on the website.
Also where can I get the .tee to .ten conversion tool?
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Amol,
https://www.steema.com/ordering/order_variable.shtml?21
There's no specific x64 specific version of TeeChart for .NET v2. I'm not sure now if this has been fully tested building in x64 mode but I guess the only option available would be using the source code version.1) We currently have the license for TeeChart.Net v2. Although it does compile and work on 32bit systems, on 64 bit platforms we have only intermittent success. Is v2 capable of 64bit interop?
Yes, it's the first option in the upgrade to v3 page:2) Is there any upgrade (discount) pricing from v2 to v3? I was unable to find any such on the website.
https://www.steema.com/ordering/order_variable.shtml?21
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |