Panel transpareency

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Newbie
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 14, 2004 4:00 am
Location: Leiden

Panel transpareency

Post by Newbie » Tue Sep 16, 2008 8:04 am

Hi,

I'm using D7 with TeeChart Pro 7.07

Is there a trick or property somewhere to set the Panel --> Background to transparent?
I can't see it in the properties, or do I miss something?

Thanks in advance for your help,

Kind regards, Cock

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Sep 16, 2008 8:12 am

Hi Cock,

Yes, this is possible. I'll send you an e-mail with an example on how to do this.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Newbie
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 14, 2004 4:00 am
Location: Leiden

Post by Newbie » Tue Sep 16, 2008 8:54 am

Hi Narcís,

Thanks for your quick reply, however I think I was not very clear with my question.
The area I would like to have transparent is not the whole chart, but the area wich you select in the ChartEditor --> Panel --> BackGround.
(Also in the ChartEditor -->Walls -->Back -->Color := clWhite, Visible := Checked, the plotarea should not be transparent.)

Ie: not the plotarea where the series are plotted but the area around the plotarea, where the axes and axes labels are drawn should be transparent.
I hope I'm clear...

Kind regards, Cock

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Sep 16, 2008 9:13 am

Hi Cock,

Thanks for the information. Ok, in that case you can add the following code to the form's OnCreate event.

Code: Select all

  Chart1.MarginLeft:=10;
  Chart1.MarginTop:=10;
  Chart1.MarginRight:=10;
  Chart1.MarginBottom:=10;

  Chart1.Legend.Visible:=true;

  Chart1.Walls.Back.Visible:=true;
  Chart1.Walls.Back.Transparent:=false;
This can also be done at designtime.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Newbie
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 14, 2004 4:00 am
Location: Leiden

Post by Newbie » Tue Sep 16, 2008 10:04 am

Hi Narcís,

Yep, I was too much in a hurry.
Now it works fine!

Many thanks, Cock

Hein Gustavsen
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 12:00 am
Location: Oslo, Norway

Post by Hein Gustavsen » Tue Feb 03, 2009 11:54 am

narcis wrote:Hi Cock,

Yes, this is possible. I'll send you an e-mail with an example on how to do this.
Hi, can you send me the same example?

Regards,
Hein

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Feb 03, 2009 12:11 pm

Hi Hein,

Sure, just sent it to your forums e-mail address.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Hein Gustavsen
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 12:00 am
Location: Oslo, Norway

Post by Hein Gustavsen » Tue Feb 03, 2009 12:19 pm

narcis wrote:Hi Hein,

Sure, just sent it to your forums e-mail address.
Got it! Thank you.

Hein

sicorspa
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 12:00 am

Post by sicorspa » Mon Feb 09, 2009 7:47 am

I need this example too!!! :D

Many thanks
Manuel

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Mon Feb 09, 2009 9:13 am

Hi Manuel,

Sent!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

sicorspa
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 12:00 am

Post by sicorspa » Mon Feb 09, 2009 10:52 am

many thanks, is like i thought to do :)

the only things is that i have cart2 over chart1, in an angle, and now i have maked it transparent.

The only problem is that chart1 have the TNearestTool (with full redraw because without it, the selected surface has flickering effects) and on mouse moving chart2 disappear under the redraw of chart1. Disabling it all works fine.

I have tried using the afterdraw on chart1 but nothing change.
What event can I use to make chart 2 visible???

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Mon Feb 09, 2009 11:43 am

Hi sicorspa,

Could you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?

You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.publict.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

sicorspa
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 12:00 am

Post by sicorspa » Mon Feb 09, 2009 1:02 pm

i have sent you a good example

one graph partially over another

if you enable the NearestTool on both, wyou can see that the one where the Tool is called cover the other one.

it seems that the "Bring to front" and "Send to back" in the delphi IDE is useless with 2 charts, because the active one always cover the others

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:18 am

Hi sicorspa,

Thanks for the example project. We are not sure to understand which is the exact problem. Could you please let us know the exact steps we should follow in your project to reproduce the issue?

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

sicorspa
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 12:00 am

Post by sicorspa » Mon Feb 16, 2009 2:13 pm

simple, try enabling both nearestSurface tool
when the tool is enabled on one chart and is called, the chart cover the other chart indipendent if it is to the top or not.

This is not correct because they are 2 different items and they must work indipendently right?

Post Reply