Not showing manual stack bar

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
SQR
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

Not showing manual stack bar

Post by SQR » Fri Nov 28, 2008 10:47 am

Hi

I have a stack that has at the bottom a dataset series and at the top a manual series which I populate in my code. However, when the bar chart is displayed, the dataset bars appear and only the value of the manual bars appears at the top as a label. The grapic bar (colored area) for the manual series is not shown. My code to add the manual series bar is

Q1.First;
Index := 1;

while not Q1.EOF do begin

If tbl.Locate('MemberName',Q1MemberName.value,[loCaseInsensitive]) then begin
ActiveChart.Series[1].Add(Index ,tbl.FieldByName('CurrentMeasure').value);

end
Index := Index + 1;
Q1.next
end;

ActiveChart.Series[1] is my manual series

Thanks
Gill

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Fri Nov 28, 2008 11:13 am

Hi Gill,

Have you tried setting its brush to solid?

Code: Select all

  ActiveChart[1].Brush.Style:=bsSolid;
If this doesn't help please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.

You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply