LegendPaletteTool Pointer

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
LAL
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 12:00 am

LegendPaletteTool Pointer

Post by LAL » Thu Jul 03, 2008 10:33 pm

Using v8 & VC6 I cannot get a usable pointer to a legend palette tool, whether I add the tool at design time or in code:

Code: Select all

// Add chart tools
long lToolCount = 0;
m_Chart.GetTools().Add(tcRotate);
lToolCount++;

m_Chart.GetTools().Add(tcLegendPalette);
CLegendPaletteTool lp = m_Chart.GetTools().GetItems(lToolCount).GetAsLegendPalette();
lp.SetSeries(m_vSurfaceSeries);
lp.GetPen().SetVisible(FALSE);
lp.SetSmooth(TRUE);
lp.SetAxis(laBoth);
lp.SetLeft(m_Chart.GetCanvas().GetWidth() - lp.GetWidth() - 10);
In the code above, I get lp, but if I try to access any properties or methods I get an access violation.

Are the interface files distributed with v8 upto date?

(I've already found one instance where they weren't, namely that

Code: Select all

const unsigned long cssScopeOnly = 4;
is missing from teechartdefines.h)

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Jul 08, 2008 10:38 am

Hi LVL,

We have just posted TeeChart Pro v8.0.0.4 ActiveX at the client area and we thing this should work fine there. Could you please check if v8.0.0.4 solves the problem at your end?

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

LAL
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 12:00 am

Post by LAL » Wed Jul 09, 2008 2:53 am

Narcis,

Nope, doesn't help...same access violation crash with v8.0.0.4

Cheers

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Jul 10, 2008 4:23 pm

Hi LVL,

Sorry, yes, you are right. A silly bug was still left. I'm goind to send you the unicode .ocx with the fix. You'll need to regenerate VC++ classes.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

LAL
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 12:00 am

Post by LAL » Thu Jul 10, 2008 10:13 pm

Hi Narcis,

Thanks for sending me the unicode OCX, it solves the problem!

Post Reply