Hide some Chart Editor tabs

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
John
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 12:00 am

Hide some Chart Editor tabs

Post by John » Fri Feb 01, 2008 11:28 pm

Hi,

How can I programmatically hide tabs on the chart editors in c++ builder? Is it possible to show and hide any controls on the chart editor such as the help button on dialog? Please give me some examples how to this.

Thanks and Regards
John

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:48 am

Hi John,

You can hide tabs in the chart editor doing as shown in the All Features\Welcome!\Components\Chart Editor\Chart Editor dialog example in the new features demo, available at TeeChart's program group. About hidding help button, I'm afraid you'll need being a TeeChart Pro sourcecode customer and customize the editor yourself.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

John
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 12:00 am

Post by John » Mon Feb 04, 2008 4:37 pm

Hi,

The code in the demo doen not work at all. Here is what I add in my code:

TChartEditorHiddenTabs NewTabs = TChartEditorHiddenTabs()<< cetTools << cetSeriesData << cetWalls << cet3D << cetSeriesGeneral << cetSeriesMarks;
ChartEditor1->HideTabs += NewTabs;

I still all the tabs after I recompiled and ran this. Do you have suggestions?

Thansk and Regards,
John[/img]

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9602
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Yeray » Mon Feb 11, 2008 9:00 am

Hi John,

Sorry for delay. We were doing some tests and we could reproduce it. So, I've included the bug to the wish list to be fixed in future releases. (TV52012807)

By the meanwhile note that you still can do the same with the ChartEditor inspector.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply