bug in Function TQRChart.GetChart:TQRDBChart;

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
jls
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 12:00 am

bug in Function TQRChart.GetChart:TQRDBChart;

Post by jls » Fri Jan 04, 2008 10:19 am

In unit QrTee;

If you try to load a TQRChart runtime from stream it fails.


procedure TQRChart.ReadState(Reader: TReader);
var tmpChart : TQRDBChart;
begin
tmpChart:=Chart;
.....

The reason is here:

Code: Select all

Function TQRChart.GetChart:TQRDBChart;
begin

  if ControlCount=0 then
     CreateChart;

  result:=TQRDBChart(Controls[0]); 

end;
Change it to

Code: Select all

Function TQRChart.GetChart:TQRDBChart;
begin

  if ControlCount=0 then
     CreateChart;

  if ControlCount>0 then result:=TQRDBChart(Controls[0])
    else result:=nil;

end;
Jørgen Storlie

Bert Kreisel
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 5:00 am
Location: Germany/Chemnitz
Contact:

Post by Bert Kreisel » Thu Jan 10, 2008 10:21 am

Thank you very much! I can work with TeeChart 8.02 in QuickReport 4.07 only with your patch. The programmer from Steema have to include this code in the next release (as it was OK in 7.12)!

Behalves Bert Kreisel

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9602
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Yeray » Mon Feb 04, 2008 11:04 am

Hi Jørgen and Bert,

I'm glad to announce that this issue has been already fixed so this will be solved with the next maintenance release.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply