Problem with the VisibleCount property

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
Sigurdur I. Gunnlaugsson
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2004 4:00 am

Problem with the VisibleCount property

Post by Sigurdur I. Gunnlaugsson » Mon Jun 18, 2007 3:10 pm

I have been implementing code to export the data points that are currently being viewed (are visible).

I am using the properties Series1.VisibleCount, and Series1.FirstdisplayedIndex to determine which points get exported.

It works fine when exporting, until I start zooming-in. When I zoom-in Series1.VisibleCount constantly appears to think that there is one more additional point visible than is actually.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Mon Jun 18, 2007 3:36 pm

Hi Sigurdur,

Yes, this is a known problem which has already been fixed in TeeChart Pro v8 VCL which has been released today.

In v7, the only workaround available is using VisibleCount-1.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Sigurdur I. Gunnlaugsson
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2004 4:00 am

Post by Sigurdur I. Gunnlaugsson » Tue Jun 19, 2007 2:07 pm

Thanks for your quick response.

Now, I am wondering whether if it is possible to make a simple check if the TChart Version is less than 8 (in Delphi code), to make sure that my workaround doesn't come up as a bug when I make the upgrade to Tchart 8?

Pep
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3295
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

Post by Pep » Wed Jun 27, 2007 10:36 am

Hi,

yes, you can check the TeeChartVersion constant :

Code: Select all

uses TeeConst;

procedure TForm1.BitBtn1Click(Sender: TObject);
begin
showmessage(TeeChartVersion);
end;

Post Reply