I have an annotation with a callout arrow and can change the color of it in the editor via Callout->Pointer->Pattern->Color, but can't see where to do this in code. We use ActiveX 6.
Thanks
Can change IAnnotationTool.Callout arrow color in code?
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 5:00 am
Hi ellab_user,
You should do something like following:
You should do something like following:
Code: Select all
TChart1.Tools.Items(0).asAnnotation.Callout.Brush.color = vbRed
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 5:00 am
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi ellab_user,
Works fine here using the code below with TeeChart Pro v6.0.0.6 in Visual Studio 2005. Does this work fine at your end? Which TeeChart version are you using?
Works fine here using the code below with TeeChart Pro v6.0.0.6 in Visual Studio 2005. Does this work fine at your end? Which TeeChart version are you using?
Code: Select all
axTChart1.Tools.get_Items(0).asAnnotation.Callout.Brush.Color = axTChart1.Series(0).Color;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 5:00 am
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi ellab_user,
Could you please uninstall v6.0.0.4, download the latest version available at the client area, install it and check if it works fine at your end?
If the problem persists please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here. You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
Could you please uninstall v6.0.0.4, download the latest version available at the client area, install it and check if it works fine at your end?
If the problem persists please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here. You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 5:00 am
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi ellab_user,
I'm glad to hear that.
v6.0.0.6 is the latest full version installer but v6.0.1.1 is the latest maintenance update release.
I'm glad to hear that.
v6.0.0.6 is the latest full version installer but v6.0.1.1 is the latest maintenance update release.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |