Increment problem

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
Rousseau
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 12:00 am
Location: St-Jean-Port-Joli, Canada
Contact:

Increment problem

Post by Rousseau » Tue Feb 13, 2007 4:39 pm

Hi

I have a problem with TeeChart increment.

My increment value is set to 5 when I open my form. I see my graphic with an increment of 5. But, when I run my report to put my data on screen, the increment change to 10. So, if I show a message to see my increment value, it's still at 5.

I don't know why the TeeChart display my graphic with a increment of 10 while my value is 5.


Here my code.... I work in Progress 4GL.


At opening of the form
ASSIGN chCtrlFrame:TChart:Legend:Visible = FALSE
chCtrlFrame:TChart:Aspect:View3D = FALSE
chCtrlFrame:TChart:Scroll:Enable = FALSE

chCtrlFrame:TChart:Header:Font:Size = 12
chCtrlFrame:TChart:Header:Font:Color = RGB-VALUE(0,0,0)
chCtrlFrame:TChart:Header:Font:Bold = TRUE

chCtrlFrame:TChart:Axis:Left:Automatic = FALSE
chCtrlFrame:TChart:Axis:Left:Minimum = 60
chCtrlFrame:TChart:Axis:Left:Maximum = -40
chCtrlFrame:TChart:Axis:Left:Increment = 5.
When I run my report
chCtrlFrame:TChart:RemoveAllSeries.
<---- The increment change on screen here ----->
ASSIGN chCtrlFrame:TChart:Legend:Visible = TRUE
chCtrlFrame:TChart:Legend:LegendStyle = 1
chCtrlFrame:TChart:Legend:Alignment = 3.

Insertion of my nodes...

I discovered than my increment change (on screen) between the method "RemoveAllSeries" and the assignment of legend properties. But, if I show the Increment value in a message box, it's again and again at 5!


Thank you

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed Feb 14, 2007 10:21 am

Hi Rousseau,

We are not familiar with Progress 4GL. Could you please let us know what are you exactly doing so that we can create a Visual Basic project to reproduce the problem here? If you could create a simple Visual Basic project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here would be great.

You can post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page at http://www.steema.net/upload/.

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Rousseau
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 12:00 am
Location: St-Jean-Port-Joli, Canada
Contact:

Post by Rousseau » Wed Feb 14, 2007 4:26 pm

I uploaded my VB Project in a Zip file as your upload page.

I have the same problem in this VB example. I put MessageBox to show the problem.


Thank you.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Feb 15, 2007 10:08 am

Hi Rousseau,

Thanks for the project. I could reproduce the problem you are having.

This is not a bug. By default TeeChart doesn't allow labels to overlap. When you click the button on your project a legend below of the chart is drawn. This makes the chart rectangle height decrease and thus left axes not having as much space for labels so increment is automatically increased even you set it to a lower value.

To avoid this happening you can add the line below to your button's code.

Code: Select all

    TChart1.Axis.Left.Labels.Separation = 0
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Rousseau
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 12:00 am
Location: St-Jean-Port-Joli, Canada
Contact:

Post by Rousseau » Thu Feb 15, 2007 1:17 pm

Thank you

It's Ok now!

Post Reply