related to OnGetSeriesPointerStyle
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 49
- Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2004 4:00 am
related to OnGetSeriesPointerStyle
Hi,
is it possible to get a value induvidually and change the pointerStyle? But not through OnGetSeriesPointerStyle.
I am able to get induvidual X & Y Value, but not set of (x,y) value.
Thanks in advance
Ajith
is it possible to get a value induvidually and change the pointerStyle? But not through OnGetSeriesPointerStyle.
I am able to get induvidual X & Y Value, but not set of (x,y) value.
Thanks in advance
Ajith
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Ajith,
To change the PointerStyle for only one point you need to do that using the OnGetSeriesPointerStyle event. If you explain us what are you exactly trying to achieve we may be able to help you.
To change the PointerStyle for only one point you need to do that using the OnGetSeriesPointerStyle event. If you explain us what are you exactly trying to achieve we may be able to help you.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 49
- Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2004 4:00 am
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Ajith,
I can only think of one way to achieve what you request taht's ussing OnGetSeriesPointerStyle event like this:
I can only think of one way to achieve what you request taht's ussing OnGetSeriesPointerStyle event like this:
Code: Select all
Private Sub Form_Load()
TChart1.Series(0).FillSampleValues 10
TChart1.Series(0).asLine.Pointer.Visible = True
TChart1.Series(0).asLine.Pointer.Style = psNothing
End Sub
Private Sub TChart1_OnGetSeriesPointerStyle(ByVal SeriesIndex As Long, ByVal ValueIndex As Long, AStyle As TeeChart.EPointerStyle)
If ValueIndex = 5 Then
AStyle = psCircle
End If
End Sub
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 49
- Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2004 4:00 am
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Ajith,
No, I'm afraid such a property doesn't exist but this can be also achieve using the mentioned event. Anyway, you can also try using DownSampling function as shown in the What's New?\Welcome!\New Functions\Reducing Number of Points example in the features demo. You'll find the features demo at TeeChart's program group.
No, I'm afraid such a property doesn't exist but this can be also achieve using the mentioned event. Anyway, you can also try using DownSampling function as shown in the What's New?\Welcome!\New Functions\Reducing Number of Points example in the features demo. You'll find the features demo at TeeChart's program group.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 49
- Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2004 4:00 am
Hi Narcis,
Inside the event, I think I cant hide a particular data.
And Downsampling function is not working with the realtime data. mostly its showing maximum 3 points as result.
If I use ".FillSampleValues" it works fine. May be, since it has lot of curves. But Graph with one curve(around 1000 data points) it just try to draw a line.
Ajith
Inside the event, I think I cant hide a particular data.
And Downsampling function is not working with the realtime data. mostly its showing maximum 3 points as result.
If I use ".FillSampleValues" it works fine. May be, since it has lot of curves. But Graph with one curve(around 1000 data points) it just try to draw a line.
Ajith
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 49
- Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2004 4:00 am
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Ajith,
You can already access series ValueLists and remove desired points like this:
You can already access series ValueLists and remove desired points like this:
Code: Select all
Private Sub Command1_Click()
For i = 0 To TChart1.Series(0).Count - 1
TChart1.Series(0).YValues.Value(i) = TChart1.Series(0).YValues.Value(i) + 5
Next
End Sub
Private Sub Command2_Click()
TChart1.Series(0).Delete 25
TChart1.Series(0).DeleteRange 10, 15
End Sub
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 49
- Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2004 4:00 am
Hi Narcís,
Actually I want to hide the data like "TChart1.Series(0)."valueIndex(0).visible = false". I think its not possible right now. Since I need the data when I zoom the chart, I cant delete the same.
Is there is possiblity for the same. It would be a very great advantage.
Thanks in advance,
B Regards
Ajith
Actually I want to hide the data like "TChart1.Series(0)."valueIndex(0).visible = false". I think its not possible right now. Since I need the data when I zoom the chart, I cant delete the same.
Is there is possiblity for the same. It would be a very great advantage.
Thanks in advance,
B Regards
Ajith
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Ajith,
You can do something similar setting the color to transparent:
You can do something similar setting the color to transparent:
Code: Select all
TChart1.Series(0).PointColor(25) = clNone
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 49
- Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2004 4:00 am
Hi Narcís,
Same like " TChart1.Series(0).PointColor(25) = clNone" is there any option to acess point to change point asStyle. As you suggested to change it in the event "OnGetSeriesPointerStyle", I tried but its taking lot of time and sometime its giving "System.StackOverflowException" exception. So I would like to do the same outside the even like every 10 second it will change through some timer. Is it possible?
B Regards
Ajith
Same like " TChart1.Series(0).PointColor(25) = clNone" is there any option to acess point to change point asStyle. As you suggested to change it in the event "OnGetSeriesPointerStyle", I tried but its taking lot of time and sometime its giving "System.StackOverflowException" exception. So I would like to do the same outside the even like every 10 second it will change through some timer. Is it possible?
B Regards
Ajith
Hi,
for the moment there's not other way to access to each point independently without using the OnGetPointerStyle event. Most likely this feature will be added for the next release v8.
for the moment there's not other way to access to each point independently without using the OnGetPointerStyle event. Most likely this feature will be added for the next release v8.
Pep Jorge
http://support.steema.com
http://support.steema.com
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 49
- Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2004 4:00 am