Hi,
I am drawing a fastline from right to left of the chart, i.e., AddRealTime(x,y,"",RGB(255,0,0)); with x gradually decreases. However, the series can't be correctly displayed and sometimes it could refresh but sometimes it couldn't. I tracked everything and could find what's wrong. then accidently I changed the width of the fastline with
m_chart1.Series(0).GetPen().SetWidth(2);
and it worked! after I chagned the line width back to 1 or comment this line to use default line width, the problem appears again. Any suggestion how to solve this problem if I have to use default line width?
Thank you very much!
David
Fastline error?
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi David,
I'm unable to reproduce he issue here. Could you please send us an example we can run "as-is" or some code so that we can reproduce the problem here?
You can post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup.
Thanks in advance.
I'm unable to reproduce he issue here. Could you please send us an example we can run "as-is" or some code so that we can reproduce the problem here?
You can post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi David,
Ok, please send it to me.
Thanks in advance.
Ok, please send it to me.
Thanks in advance.
Last edited by Narcís on Wed Oct 04, 2006 11:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi David,
Thanks for the code.
We could reproduce the issue here. It is a bug which I've added to our defect list (TA05011613) to be fixed ASAP. In the meantime, a workaround is calling Repaint after adding each point:
Regarding the tool issue, it works fine using the code below. You should do it that way as every time you remove a tool the index decreases and could raise an error because the tool is not found.
Thanks for the code.
We could reproduce the issue here. It is a bug which I've added to our defect list (TA05011613) to be fixed ASAP. In the meantime, a workaround is calling Repaint after adding each point:
Code: Select all
m_chart1.Series(0).GetAsFastLine().AddRealTime(xx,yy,"",RGB(255,0,0));
m_chart1.Repaint();
Code: Select all
for(int i = 0;i<m_chart1.GetTools().GetCount();i++)
m_chart1.GetTools().Delete(0);
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi David,
Yes, you can also use that.
Yes, you can also use that.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |