Complete reset of a chart?

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
CT
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Complete reset of a chart?

Post by CT » Wed Feb 15, 2006 3:31 pm

If I load a chart from file some properties of it are not resetet like the title and axis. The title for example has the font size, color, shadow attributes etc from the chart I had before.
Can I reset the hole chart?

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed Feb 15, 2006 3:53 pm

Hi CT,

This is not possible because a .tee file only stores the chart properties that have been changed so you should load the tee file into a "clean" chart. However, you may want to create an internal TChart and assign it to the chart where the tee file has to be loaded doing:

Code: Select all

Chart1.Assign(Chart2);
This will make Chart1 being "cleaned" and then you can load the .tee file to it.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply