FastLine series

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
TeeUser
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:00 am
Contact:

FastLine series

Post by TeeUser » Fri Feb 03, 2006 4:07 pm

Hi,
I am using FastLine series in my web application, and my graph is not smooth, meaning my graph looks like joining multiple lines.
How do i get a nice curved graph??

I tried using the below code but it does not work.
ch1.Aspect.SmoothingMode = System.Drawing.Drawing2D.SmoothingMode.HighQuality;

Any help appreciated.

Thanks.
[/img]

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Fri Feb 03, 2006 4:17 pm

Hi TeeUser,

Which TeeChart version are you using? It works fine for me here using latest TeeChart for .NET v2 version and this code:

Code: Select all

		private void Page_Load(object sender, System.EventArgs e)
		{
			WebChart1.Chart[0].FillSampleValues();
			WebChart1.Chart.Aspect.SmoothingMode = System.Drawing.Drawing2D.SmoothingMode.HighQuality;
		}
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

TeeUser
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:00 am
Contact:

Post by TeeUser » Fri Feb 03, 2006 4:46 pm

I am using version 2.0.1992.14012.
Thanks.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Mon Feb 06, 2006 9:13 am

Hi TeeUser,

Could you please download the latest version (Build 2.0.2179.21171) from our Customer Download Area and test if it works for you?
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

TeeUser
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:00 am
Contact:

Post by TeeUser » Wed Feb 08, 2006 5:59 pm

Hi downloaded the latest version, but then it is still the same, my graph is like joining multiple lines. No clue of what I am missing.

TeeUser
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:00 am
Contact:

Post by TeeUser » Wed Feb 08, 2006 10:28 pm

I have another problem after downloading the latest version, after I add a series(any series),I am no longer able to see the series in the design view.

I had to insert these codes manually in the code behind.
private Steema.TeeChart.Styles.FastLine fastLine1;
fastLine1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.FastLine();

In the prev version I had no problem at all, Once a series is added I could change all the properties of the series in the design view.

Is there any different way of adding a series in the new version?
Thanks.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Feb 09, 2006 9:58 am

Hi TeeUser,
Hi downloaded the latest version, but then it is still the same, my graph is like joining multiple lines. No clue of what I am missing.
Could you please send us an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here? You can post your files at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments[/url] newsgroup.
I have another problem after downloading the latest version, after I add a series(any series),I am no longer able to see the series in the design view.

I had to insert these codes manually in the code behind.
private Steema.TeeChart.Styles.FastLine fastLine1;
fastLine1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.FastLine();

In the prev version I had no problem at all, Once a series is added I could change all the properties of the series in the design view.

Is there any different way of adding a series in the new version?
No, nothing has changed. This really weird. Was the installation successfull? You may want to try to download the installer and run it again just to make sure no file has been corrupted.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

TeeUser
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:00 am
Contact:

attachments link

Post by TeeUser » Thu Feb 16, 2006 5:37 pm

news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments

This link does not work.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Fri Feb 17, 2006 11:13 am

Hi TeeUser,

You need to set up www.steema.net as a news server in your news reader. All settings for it are the default ones and no login information is necessary.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply