Problem in MarksTip
Problem in MarksTip
Dear Sir/Madam
I has found a problem on MarksTips.
When my mouse move over the chart series it will show the Marktips and invisible when my mouse move out from the chart series.
but something it may not invisible.
Any ideas or code to clear up the Markstip?
It working fine for AtiveX version 5, But when we upgrade to Axtive version 6. Problem occurs...
Thank & Best Regard
Eric
I has found a problem on MarksTips.
When my mouse move over the chart series it will show the Marktips and invisible when my mouse move out from the chart series.
but something it may not invisible.
Any ideas or code to clear up the Markstip?
It working fine for AtiveX version 5, But when we upgrade to Axtive version 6. Problem occurs...
Thank & Best Regard
Eric
Last edited by Eric on Wed Sep 28, 2005 11:50 am, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Eric,
Casually another customer reported that same problem which I replied to him here. Can you please have a look at my reply there?
Casually another customer reported that same problem which I replied to him here. Can you please have a look at my reply there?
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
That is not solution yet.
Anyway comfirm is not because the graphic card and that is same problem with Janjons.
My ActiveX Version 6.0.0.6
I did create a sample project for you to test..
Just move over and out the pie chart with more then 2 minutes.
Maybe try to more fast first minute and move slow in second minute.
Option Explicit
Private Sub Form_Load()
TChart.Panel.Color = &HEBEBEB
TChart.Tools.Clear
TChart.Tools.Add (tcDragMarks)
TChart.Tools.Add (tcPageNumber)
TChart.Tools.Items(1).Active = False
TChart.Tools.Add (tcRotate)
TChart.Tools.Items(2).Active = False
TChart.Tools.Add (tcMarksTip)
TChart.Tools.Items(3).asMarksTip.Style = smsValue
LoadSeries
End Sub
Sub LoadSeries()
TChart.AddSeries (scPie)
TChart.Series(0).FillSampleValues (3)
End Sub
Thank & best regard
Eric
Anyway comfirm is not because the graphic card and that is same problem with Janjons.
My ActiveX Version 6.0.0.6
I did create a sample project for you to test..
Just move over and out the pie chart with more then 2 minutes.
Maybe try to more fast first minute and move slow in second minute.
Option Explicit
Private Sub Form_Load()
TChart.Panel.Color = &HEBEBEB
TChart.Tools.Clear
TChart.Tools.Add (tcDragMarks)
TChart.Tools.Add (tcPageNumber)
TChart.Tools.Items(1).Active = False
TChart.Tools.Add (tcRotate)
TChart.Tools.Items(2).Active = False
TChart.Tools.Add (tcMarksTip)
TChart.Tools.Items(3).asMarksTip.Style = smsValue
LoadSeries
End Sub
Sub LoadSeries()
TChart.AddSeries (scPie)
TChart.Series(0).FillSampleValues (3)
End Sub
Thank & best regard
Eric
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Eric,
We have finally found and fixed the bug which was causing that issue. We have built a new v6 .ocx which I can send you. This fix will also be included with next v7 maintenance release.
We have finally found and fixed the bug which was causing that issue. We have built a new v6 .ocx which I can send you. This fix will also be included with next v7 maintenance release.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Eric,
This version is not available as a download, we are only sending it to customers with specific needs as it only includes fixes for some very concrete problems found recently. Should I send it to your company contact e-mail address or should I send it somewhere else?
This version is not available as a download, we are only sending it to customers with specific needs as it only includes fixes for some very concrete problems found recently. Should I send it to your company contact e-mail address or should I send it somewhere else?
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Eric,
Ok, done!
Ok, done!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Eric,
On which style have you found the problem?
Thanks in advance.
On which style have you found the problem?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Eric,
I'm not able to reproduce it here, have you unregistered old .ocx and registered the new one? To do this you should run:
Unregister:
regsvr32 -u C:\Old_Version_Path\TeeChart6.ocx
Register:
regsvr32 C:\New_Version_Path\TeeChart6.ocx
For more information please have a look at the tutorials about installation an runtime requirements.
I'm not able to reproduce it here, have you unregistered old .ocx and registered the new one? To do this you should run:
Unregister:
regsvr32 -u C:\Old_Version_Path\TeeChart6.ocx
Register:
regsvr32 C:\New_Version_Path\TeeChart6.ocx
For more information please have a look at the tutorials about installation an runtime requirements.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Eric,
This is really strange as now it should work fine as it does here. On which operating system are you running your application?
BTW: I've just sent you a working example using latest AX version I sent you. Can you please test if it works for you?
This is really strange as now it should work fine as it does here. On which operating system are you running your application?
BTW: I've just sent you a working example using latest AX version I sent you. Can you please test if it works for you?
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |