Page 1 of 1

Transparency problem with Graphics3D

Posted: Thu May 24, 2007 6:58 am
by 9638762
in my class extended from TChart ,I wrote this code

Code: Select all

Graphics3D.Pen.DrawingPen.DashStyle = ......
Graphics3D.Pen.DrawingPen.Color = .....
Graphics3D.Pen.DrawingPen.Width = ....;
Graphics3D.Brush.Transparency=50;
Graphics3D.Pen.Transparency=50;
Graphics3D.HorizontalLine(0, 10000, 5);

Although i set transparency property , it always top of the other TChart Series ..

What's your advice ?
Thx .

Posted: Thu May 24, 2007 10:42 am
by 9348258
Hi Glikoz

We don't understand what are you trying to achieve here, could you explain us a little more about your problem, and could you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce it here?

You can post your files either at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments[/url] newsgroup or at our upload page

Please let us know when you have posted the sample project.

Thanks in advance.

Posted: Thu May 24, 2007 11:17 am
by 9638762
So I will try to make question more simpler ..
I couldn't send project because of size ..
question is ..

1- Open Any sample TChart
2- Add RSI function
3- Go Tool Tab and add DrawLine Tool
4- Draw Line over chart ..

So every line has top position how could you send back ?
If RSI intersect with Line i want to see RSI ..
If any series intersect with Line i want to see series .

So question is how ?
Thx..

Posted: Thu May 24, 2007 1:25 pm
by narcis
Hi glikoz,

Let me see if I understood that correctly then. All your series and functions in the chart are not visible and you only want to view the ones which are overlapped by a line drawn with a DrawLine tool?

Thanks in advance.

Posted: Fri May 25, 2007 6:35 am
by 9638762
No . Everything are visible.I don't want any series overlapped by a line drawn with a DrawLine tool .. All series must overlap lines drawn by DrawLine tool or Chart.Graphics3D ..

Maybe transparency is wrong title , "overlapping problem" seems more correct .
I'm waiting answer ..
Best Regards .
Thx

Re: Transparency problem with Graphics3D

Posted: Fri May 25, 2007 6:45 am
by Marjan
9638762 wrote:in my class extended from TChart ,I wrote this code
Although i set transparency property , it always top of the other TChart Series ..
Thx .
Changing transparency doesn't mean drawing object will be drawn over or under the previously drawn objects. If you placed the drawing code in chart AfterDraw event, then the drawing will be (always) done over series and other objects already drawn. To draw object behind series, try placing the drawing code in chart BeforeDrawSeries event. I think there is an example of this available in TC .NET demo. Check the "All Features -> Canvas -> Canvas Events " example. This solution applies to case where you manually draw line by using Graphics3D drawing methods. For DrawLine tool this is not possible as it internally uses AfterDraw event to draw lines meaning all lines will be drawn over series (and other objects). We'll add this feature (draw over or behind series) to our wish list for next release.