Page 1 of 1

Green Zone in

Posted: Mon Dec 19, 2005 10:55 pm
by 9637466
Out of the licenses.licx -
Steema.TeeChart.TChart, TeeChart, Version=2.0.1992.14012

When rendering a highlow series in a chart and the high low values goes from different values to the same value the area in the series goes to "green".

Any thoughts?

Image

Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2005 12:58 pm
by narcis
Hi Randy,

I'm not able to reproduce it using latest Debug Build version available at our customer download area and the code below:

Code: Select all

		private void Form1_Load(object sender, System.EventArgs e)
		{			
			highLow1.Add(0,10,8);
			highLow1.Add(1,10,6);
			highLow1.Add(2,14,9);
			highLow1.Add(3,15,12);
			highLow1.Add(4,10,10);
			highLow1.Add(5,10,10);
			highLow1.Add(6,12,2);
			highLow1.Add(7,15,15);
			highLow1.Add(8,10,7);
			highLow1.Add(9,12,8);
		}
Please, feel free to modify this code or send us an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here. You can post your files at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments[/url] newsgroup.

Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2005 6:06 pm
by 9637466
Narcís - thanks for the reply. Unfortunetely this application is going into production in a few weeks and I do not feel comfortable using the debug build.

Also I created a new form and added the code below you provide and used the default color scheme and the issue was not reproduced. So it seems that it's the way I have the series setup.

I exported the run-time chart with the issue present to a .ten file then imported it into the new chart at design time it's reproduced with the data values

Randy

Exported .ten file -
ftp://ftp.i3.com/pub/DataDoors/chart_zonetogreen.ten

Imported .ten file to new chart -
Image

Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2005 7:51 pm
by 9637466
I fixed it, programatically when I'm populating the series I configure the highLow. It was the mainly the LowBrush that was acting oddly.

Code: Select all

highLow1.HighBrush.Color = System.Drawing.Color.FromArgb(((System.Byte)(255)), ((System.Byte)(192)), ((System.Byte)(192)), ((System.Byte)(255)));
highLow1.HighBrush.Transparency = 65;
highLow1.HighBrush.Solid = true;

highLow1.LowBrush.Color = System.Drawing.Color.FromArgb(((System.Byte)(255)), ((System.Byte)(192)), ((System.Byte)(192)), ((System.Byte)(255)));
highLow1.LowBrush.Transparency = 65;
highLow1.LowBrush.Solid = true;

Posted: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:35 am
by narcis
Hi Randy,
Narcís - thanks for the reply. Unfortunetely this application is going into production in a few weeks and I do not feel comfortable using the debug build.
I'm glad to hear you could overcome that problem. However, yesterday saw the light our latest maintenance release as announced here.