Page 1 of 1

Exploded slice appears wrong

Posted: Fri May 13, 2005 12:18 pm
by 8119963
Hi!

I have use a pie chart in my program, and the exploded slice appears overlayed over the bigger slice in the chart:

see image:
Image

Any Suggestions?

Thanks,
Tony

Posted: Fri May 13, 2005 12:58 pm
by narcis
Hi Tony,

Which TeeChart version are you using?

It works fine here using latest release (Build 1.1.1937.15964) from April 2005 available at our Customer Download Area.

Posted: Tue May 17, 2005 9:16 am
by 8119963
Hi,

The latest release in customer area is 1.1.1879.21176.
With this version it doesn't work either.
When will the April Version be online?

Best regards,
Tony

Posted: Tue May 17, 2005 9:28 am
by narcis
Hi Tony,

Sorry Tony, yes, you are right. We are doing some changes to this version and hasn't been posted yet. However it will be shortly.

Exploded Slice appears wrong

Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:42 pm
by 8119963
Hi,

this problem still occurs in Version 1.1.2004.16592 !!!

Is it possible to fix that?

greetings,
Tony

Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 3:16 pm
by narcis
Hi Tony,

Please notice the version you mention is from June 2005, the latest version available is Build 1.1.2531.28391 from December 2006. Can you please test if this version works fine at your end?

Sorry but I can't remember what the issue consisted on. If the problem persists could you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" or let us know the steps we should follow to reproduce the issue here?

You can post your files either at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.

Thanks in advance.

Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 4:05 pm
by 8119963
Hi Narcis,

i've just uploaded a sample project with filename "TeeChartExplodedSlice.zip" via your upload page.

I created the solution with
- Visual Studio 2003 SP1
- .NET Framework v1.1.4322
- and TeeChart.dll v1.1.2531.28391

Good luck, and thanks in advance!

Best regards,
Tony

Posted: Fri Oct 17, 2008 2:56 am
by 5887342
Tony,

Did you ever get this resolved? I just posted an identical issue to the VCL / CLX group.

Was your <YourPieSeries>.YValues.Order set to loNone, and you were manually setting <YourPieSeries>.ExplodedSlice[] array?

Regards,
richard diamond

Posted: Fri Oct 17, 2008 10:57 am
by narcis
Hi Tony and Richard,

I haven't found why this issue remained unanswered but I've been able to reproduce it now using this code:

Code: Select all

		public Form1()
		{
			InitializeComponent();
			InitializeChart();
		}

		private void InitializeChart()
		{
			Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Pie pie1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Pie(tChart1.Chart);

			//pie1.YValues.Order = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.ValueListOrder.Ascending;
			pie1.Add(4.7, "test value 2");
			pie1.Add(95.3, "test value 1");
			//pie1.YValues.Sort();
		}
So I've added it (TF02013468) to the defect list to be fixed for next releases.

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:19 am
by narcis
Hello,

We have been investigating TF02013468. To solve this an important redesign of how pie series are plotted is required as each slice should be broken into the polygons which form it and check the order in which the polygons should be plotted.

We will consider a solution to this for future versions. In the meantime, the only solution available is using OpenGL, for example:

Code: Select all

		public Form1()
		{
			InitializeComponent();
			InitializeChart();
		}

		private void InitializeChart()
		{
			tChart1.Legend.Visible = false;
			Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Pie pie1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Pie(tChart1.Chart);

			//pie1.YValues.Order = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.ValueListOrder.Descending;
			pie1.Add(5, "test value 2");
			pie1.Add(95, "test value 1");
			//pie1.YValues.Sort();

			pie1.ExplodeBiggest = 30;

			Steema.TeeChart.Drawing.GL.TeeOpenGL teeOpenGL1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Drawing.GL.TeeOpenGL(tChart1.Chart);
			teeOpenGL1.Active = true;
		}