Green Zone in

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
Randy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 4:00 am
Location: Fort Collins, CO USA
Contact:

Green Zone in

Post by Randy » Mon Dec 19, 2005 10:55 pm

Out of the licenses.licx -
Steema.TeeChart.TChart, TeeChart, Version=2.0.1992.14012

When rendering a highlow series in a chart and the high low values goes from different values to the same value the area in the series goes to "green".

Any thoughts?

Image

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Dec 20, 2005 12:58 pm

Hi Randy,

I'm not able to reproduce it using latest Debug Build version available at our customer download area and the code below:

Code: Select all

		private void Form1_Load(object sender, System.EventArgs e)
		{			
			highLow1.Add(0,10,8);
			highLow1.Add(1,10,6);
			highLow1.Add(2,14,9);
			highLow1.Add(3,15,12);
			highLow1.Add(4,10,10);
			highLow1.Add(5,10,10);
			highLow1.Add(6,12,2);
			highLow1.Add(7,15,15);
			highLow1.Add(8,10,7);
			highLow1.Add(9,12,8);
		}
Please, feel free to modify this code or send us an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here. You can post your files at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments[/url] newsgroup.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Randy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 4:00 am
Location: Fort Collins, CO USA
Contact:

Post by Randy » Tue Dec 20, 2005 6:06 pm

Narcís - thanks for the reply. Unfortunetely this application is going into production in a few weeks and I do not feel comfortable using the debug build.

Also I created a new form and added the code below you provide and used the default color scheme and the issue was not reproduced. So it seems that it's the way I have the series setup.

I exported the run-time chart with the issue present to a .ten file then imported it into the new chart at design time it's reproduced with the data values

Randy

Exported .ten file -
ftp://ftp.i3.com/pub/DataDoors/chart_zonetogreen.ten

Imported .ten file to new chart -
Image

Randy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 4:00 am
Location: Fort Collins, CO USA
Contact:

Post by Randy » Tue Dec 20, 2005 7:51 pm

I fixed it, programatically when I'm populating the series I configure the highLow. It was the mainly the LowBrush that was acting oddly.

Code: Select all

highLow1.HighBrush.Color = System.Drawing.Color.FromArgb(((System.Byte)(255)), ((System.Byte)(192)), ((System.Byte)(192)), ((System.Byte)(255)));
highLow1.HighBrush.Transparency = 65;
highLow1.HighBrush.Solid = true;

highLow1.LowBrush.Color = System.Drawing.Color.FromArgb(((System.Byte)(255)), ((System.Byte)(192)), ((System.Byte)(192)), ((System.Byte)(255)));
highLow1.LowBrush.Transparency = 65;
highLow1.LowBrush.Solid = true;

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:35 am

Hi Randy,
Narcís - thanks for the reply. Unfortunetely this application is going into production in a few weeks and I do not feel comfortable using the debug build.
I'm glad to hear you could overcome that problem. However, yesterday saw the light our latest maintenance release as announced here.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply