Right axis problem

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
Karsten
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 12:00 am

Right axis problem

Post by Karsten » Wed Jun 10, 2009 8:57 am

Hi

I would like to draw the red windflags (see image example on http://external.meteo.nl/temp/example.PNG) on the right axis. This right axis is shifted 30pix to the right, so not attached to the "original drawing area" of the graph. To draw the lines I'm using the TLineSeries object right now and I only can manage to draw them inside that area. How can I do that? Is there a certain setting for that?

I'm using TeeChart 8.04 VCL/CLX

Cheers
Karsten

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9602
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Yeray » Wed Jun 10, 2009 10:07 am

Hi Karsten,

To allow the series to be drawn offside of the Chart boundaries:

Code: Select all

Chart1.ClipPoints := false;
If that's not what you are looking for, I'm afraid that the only solution I can think is to draw directly to the canvas in OnAfterDraw event.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Karsten
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 12:00 am

Post by Karsten » Wed Jun 10, 2009 11:42 am

Hi Yeray

Thanks for the quick answer. Unfortunatly Chart->ClipPoints = false; works only for all of the series and not just for a specific one. As you can see I draw a lot of lineseries in the example and they are ALL offside the chart boundaries as soon as I set Clippoints to false.
Even drawing the windflags last won't do the trick.

I'll use the OnAfterDraw event to draw the windflags on the correct position.

Cheers
Karsten

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9602
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Yeray » Wed Jun 10, 2009 1:08 pm

Hi Karsten,

You'll find many examples of similar things in the forums. You should use CalcXPos and CalcYPos axes methods to retrieve the pixels where you want to draw your lines.

I you find any trouble on this, please don't hesitate to let us know.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply