series points

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
rperkins
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 4:00 am

series points

Post by rperkins » Fri Jun 25, 2004 8:46 pm

Hello, I have an application using a teechart7 component. In it I allow the user to specify the color of the line series on the chart. Changing the color of the lines hasnt been a problem, but I cant seem to change the color of the points that are drawn, so I will end up with a green series line with little black circles drawn over it. Can anyone tell me the name of the property to change at runtime to accomplish this? I have tried changing:

Series->Marks->Color
Series->SeriesColor
Series->Marks->BackColor
Series->Pointer->Color
Series->Brush->Color

and none have had any effect. The line is drawn in the color I want, but the line series marks are black.

Thank you,


Henry Bragg

Pep
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3295
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

Post by Pep » Sun Jun 27, 2004 10:38 am

Hi Henry,

to change the color of the Series and the Ponter you must use :
Series1.Color := clblue;
Series1.Pointer.Color := clblack;

rperkins
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 4:00 am

Post by rperkins » Mon Jun 28, 2004 12:14 pm

Hi Pep,

this is what my code looks like (using C++ builder), ItemColor is a TColor variable that gets set earlier in the function. The lines that are drawn display the correct color (that of ItemColor) but the drawn series points remain in black.



SeriesMovieXTotal->Color = ItemColor;
SeriesMovieYTotal->Color = ItemColor;
SeriesMovieXTotal->Pointer->Color =ItemColor;
SeriesMovieYTotal->Pointer->Color =ItemColor;

Any further input on this would be appreciated.

Henry Bragg

Pep
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3295
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

Post by Pep » Mon Jun 28, 2004 4:02 pm

Hi Henry,

does the example I've posted into the steema.public.attachments newsgroup works fine for you ?
It works fine here using BCB6 and Teechart Pro v7.

If you still having problems, could you plese post an example with which I can reproduce the problem "as is" here (into the same newsgroup) ?

rperkins
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 4:00 am

Post by rperkins » Mon Jun 28, 2004 5:49 pm

Sorry to have taken so much of your time. It seems I had the Border property of the series points turned on, and the border was black. I had the size of the points so small that only the border was showing. thanks for all your help :oops:


Henry Bragg

Pep
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3295
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

Post by Pep » Tue Jun 29, 2004 12:47 am

Ok, no problem :wink:

Post Reply