Page 1 of 1

bug in Function TQRChart.GetChart:TQRDBChart;

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 10:19 am
by 10546183
In unit QrTee;

If you try to load a TQRChart runtime from stream it fails.


procedure TQRChart.ReadState(Reader: TReader);
var tmpChart : TQRDBChart;
begin
tmpChart:=Chart;
.....

The reason is here:

Code: Select all

Function TQRChart.GetChart:TQRDBChart;
begin

  if ControlCount=0 then
     CreateChart;

  result:=TQRDBChart(Controls[0]); 

end;
Change it to

Code: Select all

Function TQRChart.GetChart:TQRDBChart;
begin

  if ControlCount=0 then
     CreateChart;

  if ControlCount>0 then result:=TQRDBChart(Controls[0])
    else result:=nil;

end;
Jørgen Storlie

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 10:21 am
by 9340566
Thank you very much! I can work with TeeChart 8.02 in QuickReport 4.07 only with your patch. The programmer from Steema have to include this code in the next release (as it was OK in 7.12)!

Behalves Bert Kreisel

Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 11:04 am
by yeray
Hi Jørgen and Bert,

I'm glad to announce that this issue has been already fixed so this will be solved with the next maintenance release.