Page 1 of 1

Striped surface plot

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 10:16 pm
by 10546930
Hi there,

I create a TSurfaceSeries and fill the data in with the following code:

Code: Select all

// loop over all time points
for (unsigned int i=0; i < z_matrix.size(); ++i) {
    // loop over all coordinates
    for (unsigned int j = 0; j<y_vec.size(); ++j) {
        series3D->AddXYZ(x_vec[i], z_matrix[i].m_data[j], y_vec[j]);
    }
}
The result is the following chart:
Image

If I replace the y_vec[j] simply with j I get a full surface. The vector y_vec[j] is large enough and contains data from 0.5 to 119.5.

What could be the reason for this strange behavior?

Andreas

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 9:44 am
by narcis
Hi Andreas,

It may be that you need to set IrregularGrid property to true as described on this thread.

Hope this helps!

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 2:50 pm
by 10546930
Yup, that worked! Thanks a ton!

Andreas