Zoom out...

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
bingo72
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Austria

Zoom out...

Post by bingo72 » Wed Oct 25, 2006 2:32 pm

Hello Experts!!

How can I zoom out in a tee-chart....I want do this with the right-mouse-click!! I searched in the forum but didn't find the right tip...

Bye
Thomas

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed Oct 25, 2006 2:47 pm

Hi Thomas,

Try using this:

Code: Select all

  Chart1.Zoom.MouseButton:=mbRight;
  Chart1.ScrollMouseButton:=mbLeft;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

bingo72
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Austria

Post by bingo72 » Mon Oct 30, 2006 6:58 am

Hello Narcis!!

Thank you for the lines.
But where I have to implement this lines?? OnFormShow?? On a ActionListener of a Popup over the Chart??
AND its fine when I can move the graphical results in the chart (--> scrollMouseButton) but is it also possible to allow this movements only in horizontal direction??

Thank you in advance...
Thomas

bingo72
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Austria

Post by bingo72 » Mon Oct 30, 2006 7:20 am

The zoom-out-problem is solved!! I implemented the Chart1.undozoom procedure in an event of a popup...it works fine!!

bingo72
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Austria

Another question to zooming...

Post by bingo72 » Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:12 am

How can I adjust the benchmark of the x-axis when I'm zoom in??
Now I set a (increment) label all 7 secs. (--> 30 secs. is the length of my x-axis of my Chart) so I have a time-label round each quarter on my x-axis.
But thats not good because its 'static'!! What I want is a 'dynamic' solution...so that I have always a label each quarter of my x-axis...nevermind if the length of my x-axis is only for example 3 secs. snip (--> maybe when I'm zoom in) or 30 min. when I want to view the whole chart.
How can I make this dynamic....and on a next step that I can set the benchmark like I want.

Please help me again...
Thomas

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Oct 31, 2006 11:23 am

Hi Thomas,

By default TeeChart axes scale automatically when zooming, scrolling, etc. Are you using custom axes or custom labels?

If you use custom labels please read this FAQ item for zooming them.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply