Page 1 of 1

Export to PDF fails when chart contains drag marks

Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2006 8:22 am
by 9336299
Hi,

:arrow: We have a chart containing drag marks (graphical items managed by TDragMarkTool). Export to images formats (BMP, JPG, GIF, PCX) works correctly but Export to PDF fails and an access violation occurs. I think it's due to drag marks.

:?: Is it a TChartPro bug?
:?: Is it possible to correct it by other way?

Best regards

Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2006 9:23 am
by narcis
Hi SiA,

I haven't been able to reproduce the problem here using TeeChart Pro v7.07 which has been released this week. Can you please send us an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?

You can send your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup.

Thanks in advance.

BTW: Which TeeChart version are you using?

Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2006 10:32 am
by 9336299
I have prepared a short example of environment where bug occurs. The chart contains two drag marks.
Click on right mouse in chart and choose "Export PDF".
Observe "Access violation" error message.

The example has been sent to news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup.

Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2006 11:21 am
by narcis
Hi SiA,

Thanks for the example. I could reproduce the problem using your .exe but worked fine after I built the project with v7.07. Which TeeChart version are you using? Can you please test if v7.07 works at your end?

Thanks in advance.

Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2006 12:49 pm
by 9336299
Thanks Narcis,

We use the TeeChartPro v7 (without .xx).
Because internally, it's a long procedure to install a new version of the component, could you send me the build that you have compiled with the v7.07 version? I will rebuild our project with v7.07 at the beginning of next week.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2006 1:58 pm
by narcis
Hi SiA,

Ok, I've posted it to the attachments newsgroup.

Posted: Tue May 09, 2006 8:03 am
by 9336299
Hi Narcis,

:arrow: We have recompiled the source of example that I have sent to you with TeeChartPro v7.07 and we have always the same error during execution :cry:. So, I don't understand why it's working in your environment and not in ours.

:?: Maybe your compiler or execution environment is different. We have compiled with Delphi 6 in Windows XP environment.

:?: Can you help us to investigate?

Thanks and Best regards

Posted: Tue May 09, 2006 8:25 am
by narcis
Hi SiA,

I could reproduce the problem here using v7.07 available at our Customer Download Area but works fine for me here using our current sources. I'm going to send you the sources so that you can test if they work at your end.

To compile and install them to your IDE I strongly recomend to use the Recompile tool provided with the source code installer.

Posted: Wed May 31, 2006 7:52 am
by 9336299
Hi Narcis,

The last source (release >7.07) that you have provided fix this defect. But we have a border effect: a problem occurs for series color. Regarding color problem on new TChartPro, I found that when we show outline for a series, the outline is shown correctly with specified color but the series loses its color and becomes black. This behavior of new TChartPro is so different to the old one. Could it be a component bug or because this is not a release with full license, full functionality? I have push the example showing this problem in news.

Best regards,

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2006 11:14 am
by Pep
Hi SiA,

when it's a 2D line having the Outline visible you have to change the Pen color of the Series :

Code: Select all

  ShowMessage('Re-assign Series color to Yellow!! Press OK to re-assign!');
  s.Color := clYellow; // <-- Does NOT work if OutLine is Showing. (New TChartPro)
  s.Pen.Color:=clyellow;
  s.RefreshSeries;