Page 1 of 1

Hiding DataModules and DataSets

Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 1:49 pm
by 5886106
I'm using TChart 5.03 and QRDesign 1.5.

When I edit a chart at runtime and try to change the Dataset of a series (Series | Data Source | Dataset) the drop-down list shows every datasource on every datamodule in memory.

Is there an easy way to hide certain datamodules or datasources from the TChart editor?

Matt

Hide datasets in qrdesign

Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2005 1:20 pm
by 9337817
You could modify the sourcecode

unit QrTee

function IsValidDataSource(ASeries: TChartSeries;AComponent: TComponent): Boolean; override;


function TQRDBChart.IsValidDataSource(ASeries: TChartSeries;
AComponent: TComponent): Boolean;
begin
result := AComponent.owner.ClassName = 'TRuntimeDatamodule';
end;

Nod

Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2005 2:04 pm
by 5886106
I guess that's what I'll have to do then.

I was hoping that there was some property or method I didn't know about, or some other way to do it without having to modify, recompile and update the component source.

Thanks for your help. =)