Displaying a range on the chart

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
Libby
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

Displaying a range on the chart

Post by Libby » Sun Jun 19, 2005 2:53 pm

Hello
I'm trying to display on the chart a range between high and low limits.
I want it to be half transparent (like a peice of Cellophane on the chart).

Image

Does anyone know how can I do it?

Thanks, Libby

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Mon Jun 20, 2005 7:45 am

Hi Libby,

Yes, you can do this using a SeriesBand tool. You should use two line series and then make its pen invisible as shown here:

Code: Select all

procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
  Series1.FillSampleValues(10);
  Series2.FillSampleValues(10);

  Series1.Pen.Visible:=false;
  Series2.Pen.Visible:=false;

  ChartTool1.Transparency:=50;
end;
For more information on how to use TeeChar tools please have a look at the tutorials, available at TeeChart documentation or at the TeeChart features demo, available at TeeChart program group.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Libby
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

Post by Libby » Tue Jun 21, 2005 8:09 am

Hi
Can you please add an explanation how to add the ChartTool1 to the chart?
In the list of tools I have a "ColorBand" not a "SeriesBand". Is it the same thing?
Can you direct me to a specific demo that I can run or a specific tutorial?

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Jun 21, 2005 8:34 am

Hi Libby,
Can you please add an explanation how to add the ChartTool1 to the chart?
You'll find examples on how to use TeeChart tools at the TeeChart features demo available at TeeChart program group. However you can easily add tools to your chart just double-clicking on it, openning Tools tab, clicking add and select the tool you want to use.
In the list of tools I have a "ColorBand" not a "SeriesBand". Is it the same thing?
No, which TeeChart version are you using? SeriesBand tool is available at TeeChart Pro v7.
Can you direct me to a specific demo that I can run or a specific tutorial?
I'm afraid there's no specific demo for SeriesBand tool.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Libby
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

Post by Libby » Tue Jun 21, 2005 9:10 am

OK, Thanks.
I guess I'll have to upgrade.

Post Reply