Page 1 of 1

Problem with axes and TChartShape

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2005 1:38 pm
by 9339785
Hello

I have a problem when I add a line (base on a TChartShape) on my chart. As soon as the line is made visible the majority of bottom axis ticks are hidden.
But when I set line.visible := FALSE then the bottom axis ticks are shown.
Do you have an idea of what causes this ?

thanks
Franck

NB: if my explanation is not clear I can send pictures of the chart

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2005 2:17 pm
by narcis
Hi Franck,

We would need more specifications about your problem. Could you please post an example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.

You can post your examples/images at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments[/url] newsgroup.

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2005 2:34 pm
by 9339785
sorry narcis but I do not have access to any newsgroup due to the firewall/proxy of my office. Do you have an email ?

Franck

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2005 2:46 pm
by narcis
Hi Franck,

Ok, send it directly to me.

Posted: Mon Apr 11, 2005 7:43 am
by narcis
Hi Franck,

The axis labels which will be showed (with the increments, etc.) will be the first added series to the Chart.

Adding ShapeSeries first and then LineSeries you shouldn't have any problem if you don't put labels for the second series.

You can also create a custom horizontal axis and assign the LineSeries to it and make it invisible. However the best option would be using a DrawLine tool.

Posted: Mon Apr 11, 2005 10:21 am
by 9339785
I've actually better results with DrawLine tool.... but I've a question about this tool. When I draw a line with the function TDrawLine.CreateXY(...) the line is always drawn according to the bottom and left axes values. How can I print a line according to the left or top axes values ?

Thanks
Franck

Posted: Mon Apr 11, 2005 10:48 am
by narcis
Hi Franck,

I think you are confusing TDrawLineTool and TDrawLine. You should use the first one. The lines will be drawn according to the series vertical and horizontal axes. You can associate a series to the tool and also set the series axes as shown below.

Code: Select all

  ChartTool1.Series:=Series1;

  Series1.VertAxis := aLeftAxis;
  Series1.HorizAxis := aTopAxis;