ActiveX -> VCL

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
Chris
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 5:00 am

ActiveX -> VCL

Post by Chris » Mon Jan 24, 2005 3:23 am

How do you set a single existing point? In VB/ActiveX:

Code: Select all

tcMyChart( 2 ) .Series(0).PointValue(i) = 35
This is a simple 1 series, flat barchart.

Marjan
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 745
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Post by Marjan » Mon Jan 24, 2005 10:04 am

Hi.

How about this:

Code: Select all

Chart1.Series[0].YValues.Value[i] := 35;
Marjan Slatinek,
http://www.steema.com

Chris
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 5:00 am

Post by Chris » Mon Jan 24, 2005 1:32 pm

Marjan wrote:Hi.

How about this:

Code: Select all

Chart1.Series[0].YValues.Value[i] := 35;
So PointValue is an ActiveX translation for the YValue(s) ?

That worked, thanks much.

Pep
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3295
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

Post by Pep » Tue Jan 25, 2005 9:16 am

Hi Chris,
So PointValue is an ActiveX translation for the YValue(s) ?
Not exactly, PointValue property was designed to return the value of the Series point at the index specified, but it allows you to set a Value too.

In the ActiveX version you can also use the YValue(s) property to set a value.

Chris
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 5:00 am

Post by Chris » Wed Jan 26, 2005 8:36 pm

What about

Code: Select all

ActiveX: objChart.Axis.bottom.Position
Edit: It appears to be

Code: Select all

objChart.ChartHeight

Post Reply