Page 1 of 1

BUg: Copy of a TChart using the clipboard does not work corr

Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:30 pm
by 9339286
ect.

Copying a TChart from one Form to another does not work correct.
At least Chart->Panel->Gradient will be set to 'visible' in the copy even though it wasn't in the original grid.
This also holds true for Chart->Walls->Back->Gradient 'visible'

But I think this bug will appear for all gradients.

Re: BUg: Copy of a TChart using the clipboard does not work corr

Posted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:05 pm
by 10050769
Hello Whookie,

Using the below code and the latest maintenance release of TeeChart Pro VCL 2014 I can't reproduce the problem you are experiencing.

Code: Select all

uses Series,TeeTools, TeExport, TeePNG, TeeJPEG, TeCanvas;
var Series1,Series2:TLineSeries;
procedure TForm1.FormShow(Sender: TObject);
begin
  Series1 := TLineSeries.Create(self);
  Series2 := TLineSeries.Create(self);
  Chart1.Gradient.StartColor := clRed;
  Chart1.Gradient.MidColor := clBlue;
  Chart1.Gradient.EndColor := clRed;
  Chart1.Walls.Back.Gradient.StartColor := clRed;
 Chart1.Walls.Back.Gradient.MidColor := clBlue;
 Chart1.Walls.Back.Gradient.EndColor := clRed;
  Chart1.AddSeries(Series1);
  Chart1.AddSeries(Series2);
  Series1.FillSampleValues(50);
  Series2.FillSampleValues(50);
  Chart1.CopyToClipboardBitmap;
end;
Could you please tell us, if my code works in your end? If the code works for you, but the problem you are experiencing, appear using different code, please attach it here, because we can reproduce the problem and find a solution for you.

Thanks in advance,

Re: BUg: Copy of a TChart using the clipboard does not work corr

Posted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 3:50 pm
by 9339286
Ok, maybe I wasn't clear enough but I ment copying a TChart from one Form to another Form inside the IDE.
Here is a preview how it look likes:
Copy_TChart.png
Copy_TChart.png (33.74 KiB) Viewed 8022 times
The attached code was used to produce both images and you can try it for your self. It has the original TChart on TForm2 in unit Unit2.pas. TForm3 in Unit3.pas is empty so open both forms, navigate to TForm2 select the TChart and copy it to the clipboard (Ctrl+C). Then activate Unit3.pas and insert the TChart (Ctrl+V).

Re: BUg: Copy of a TChart using the clipboard does not work corr

Posted: Mon Jul 28, 2014 9:35 am
by 10050769
Hello Whookie,

Thanks for your project and your clarification. We've added the problem in VCL TeeChart bugzilla tracker to fix it to upcoming versions of TeeChartVCL with number ID866.

Meantime, a simple workaround is going to the Chart Editor->Panel->Gradient and disable the visible check box.

Thanks in advance,