Page 1 of 1

Pie Chart with multiple level

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:47 pm
by 10548769
Hi, i would like to know if there is a way i can go deeper in detailling the pie slice.

What i mean is, i would like to be able to make 2 slice (first named Natural Gaz and the second, Electricity).
I want to be able to slice the 2 slice again. Ex: Electricity could be cut in 3 new slice: Heating, Cooling, Service.

Any idea if it is possible to do that ?

Im using TeeChart v8.07

Re: Pie Chart with multiple level

Posted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 12:32 pm
by yeray
Hi GoToXY,

Won't it look like having 4 slices (Gaz, Electricity-Heating, Electricity-Cooling, Electricity-Service)?
Could you please show us a picture of how you would like it to look?

Re: Pie Chart with multiple level

Posted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 3:36 pm
by 10548769
Hi,
sorry i did forgot about this thread.

Ok, well after meeting with the dev group, we conclude that we would like to be able to exploded multiple slice groups. is it possible in v8.07 ?

Re: Pie Chart with multiple level

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 11:55 am
by yeray
Hi GoToXY,

I'm afraid you cannot explode groups of slices together. This is a feature request already in the wish list for the .NET version [TF02014578].
I've added it as a wish list for the VCL too (TV52015362).

What you can do right now is to explode as slices as you want individually:

Code: Select all

procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
  Series1.FillSampleValues(10);

  Series1.ExplodedSlice.Value[0]:=10;
  Series1.ExplodedSlice.Value[1]:=10;

  Series1.ExplodedSlice.Value[4]:=20;
  Series1.ExplodedSlice.Value[5]:=20;
end;

Re: Pie Chart with multiple level

Posted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 1:04 pm
by 10548769
Thanks for the reply.

Will the v8 be update or only the 2010 ?


Thanks

Re: Pie Chart with multiple level

Posted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 1:14 pm
by yeray
Hi GoToXY,

You mean if this feature request [TV52015362] will be included in v8? I don't think so. We usually add the new features in the latest version. Of course it depends on how difficult would be moving the feature from v2010 to v8 sources.