Page 1 of 1

Add Axis at Runtime

Posted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 2:28 pm
by 10052635
Would like to add a Right Axis to a Chart at runtime and then add a new data series that uses this Right Axis and existing Bottom Axis. How do you associate a series to the specific Axis desired?

Re: Add Axis at Runtime

Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 1:42 pm
by yeray
Hi Roy,

You can assign a series to the right axis as follows:

Code: Select all

Series1.VertAxis:=aRightAxis;
Or to use both Left and Right Axis:

Code: Select all

Series1.VertAxis:=aBothVertAxis;
Or you can create a Custom axis and assign it to one or several series. You can see examples of it at "Tutorial 4 - Axis Control".

By default the series use the Bottom axis, so you shouldn't need to change it.

Re: Add Axis at Runtime

Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 2:44 pm
by 10052635
Thanks. That should do what I need.