Add Axis at Runtime

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
Roy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:00 am
Location: Dallas, Texas
Contact:

Add Axis at Runtime

Post by Roy » Mon Nov 15, 2010 2:28 pm

Would like to add a Right Axis to a Chart at runtime and then add a new data series that uses this Right Axis and existing Bottom Axis. How do you associate a series to the specific Axis desired?

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9602
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Add Axis at Runtime

Post by Yeray » Tue Nov 16, 2010 1:42 pm

Hi Roy,

You can assign a series to the right axis as follows:

Code: Select all

Series1.VertAxis:=aRightAxis;
Or to use both Left and Right Axis:

Code: Select all

Series1.VertAxis:=aBothVertAxis;
Or you can create a Custom axis and assign it to one or several series. You can see examples of it at "Tutorial 4 - Axis Control".

By default the series use the Bottom axis, so you shouldn't need to change it.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Roy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:00 am
Location: Dallas, Texas
Contact:

Re: Add Axis at Runtime

Post by Roy » Tue Nov 16, 2010 2:44 pm

Thanks. That should do what I need.

Post Reply