Page 1 of 1

BarSeries Stack invisible

Posted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 3:29 pm
by 10548769
Hi Steema team.

I think i got a lil bug here with the BarSeries in stack mode.

ss-stack100.jpg
Stacked 100% with 2 groups
ss-stack100.jpg (254.42 KiB) Viewed 9288 times
ss-Stacked.jpg
Stacked with 2 groups
ss-Stacked.jpg (265.91 KiB) Viewed 9282 times

Re: BarSeries Stack invisible

Posted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 3:31 pm
by 10548769
Forget to tell you some informations:

Delphi 2010
TChart 8.0.6
Windows 7

Re: BarSeries Stack invisible

Posted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 3:34 pm
by narcis
Hi GotoXY,

First of all please bear in mind that for using stacking all series need to have the same number of points and same X values. Having that in mind, does this also occur using v8.07 which is the latest build available at the client area? If the problem persists can you please attach a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?

Thanks in advance.

Re: BarSeries Stack invisible

Posted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 3:50 pm
by 10548769
Oh ok, ill check the points count but for im sure all X Values are the same.

I dont have time right now to move to 8.0.7 because i had to change some stuff in your code to make it work like i need it (ex: DATA :Pointer; in a Series to keep tracks of lots of information)

Re: BarSeries Stack invisible

Posted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 3:56 pm
by 10548769
Ahhhh, i confirm that 2 of my series didnt have the same amount of points.

Thanks again, really appreciate your Superman Support ;)

have a nice day!

Re: BarSeries Stack invisible

Posted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 4:04 pm
by narcis
Hi GotoXY,

Ok, thanks for the info. If you have a simple application with which we can reproduce the issue here we will gladly look at it.

Re: BarSeries Stack invisible

Posted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:36 pm
by 10548769
I made one for you with 2 stacked groups. At least now, i know i have to verify how many points i have for each series and make them equal so that way it work perfectly.

Re: BarSeries Stack invisible

Posted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 9:04 am
by narcis
Hi GoToXY,

Thanks for the example project. In those cases where you don't want to plot a value for a series you should either add a zero point or a null point, for example:

Code: Select all

procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
Var
   TheDate : TDate;
   Ctr : Integer;
begin
  TheDate := EncodeDate(YearOf(Now),MonthOf(Now),1);

  For Ctr := 1 To 12 Do
  Begin
    Chart1[0].AddXY(TheDate,Random(50)+50,MonthNames[MonthOf(TheDate)]);
    Chart1[1].AddXY(TheDate,Random(10)+10);

    If (Ctr Mod 2 = 0) Then
      Chart1[2].AddXY(TheDate,Random(10)+10)
    else
      Chart1[2].AddNullXY(TheDate,0);

    If (Ctr Mod 3 = 0) Then
      Chart1[3].AddXY(TheDate,Random(10)+10)
    else
      Chart1[3].AddNullXY(TheDate,0);

    If (Ctr Mod 4 = 0) Then
      Chart1[4].AddXY(TheDate,Random(10)+10)
    else
      Chart1[4].AddNullXY(TheDate,0);

    Chart1[5].AddXY(TheDate,Random(10)+10);
    TheDate := IncMonth(TheDate);
  End;
end;

Re: BarSeries Stack invisible

Posted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 12:33 pm
by 10548769
Yes this is exactly what ive done after i knew it was a points number issue. I had to do the same thing for the function (add,div etc..) to solve half of the problem.