TAreaSeries TDateTime Axis

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
INL2
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2008 12:00 am

TAreaSeries TDateTime Axis

Post by INL2 » Thu Sep 30, 2010 6:52 pm

Does TAreaSeries support TDateTime Axis? I cannot find anything that says that it doesn't but a very simple example works for TGanttSeries but not for TAreaSeries.

I am using chart1.Axes.Bottom.DateTimeFormat := 'mm/dd'; and series1.XValues.DateTime := True; and
chart1.BottomAxis.Increment := DateTimeStep[dtTwoDays];

I have attached a very simple example.....

Sandra
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3132
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:00 am

Re: TAreaSeries TDateTime Axis

Post by Sandra » Fri Oct 01, 2010 2:09 pm

Hello INL2,

I have made a simple example code that works fine for me in last version of TeeChart VCL.

Code: Select all

procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
  Series2.FillSampleValues(10);
  Series2.XValues.DateTime:=True;
  Chart1.Axes.Bottom.DateTimeFormat:='mm/dd';
  Chart1.Axes.Bottom.Increment:= DateTimeStep[dtTwoDays];

end;
Could you please, check if previous code works for you? If don't work, can you please, tell us what version of VCL are you using?
I hope will helps.

Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

INL2
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2008 12:00 am

Re: TAreaSeries TDateTime Axis

Post by INL2 » Mon Oct 04, 2010 8:00 pm

Your example code worked for me and when I compared it to my example code, I could find the line that was breaking mine.

Series6 := TAreaSeries.Create(chart5);

As soon as I removed this line, it all worked. That line didn't seem to bother the other type of chart I was using.

Thanks for the help.

Sandra
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3132
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:00 am

Re: TAreaSeries TDateTime Axis

Post by Sandra » Tue Oct 05, 2010 2:44 pm

I am glad that you have solved problem :).

Thanks,

Post Reply