CalcIncrement returns wrong value

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
mahendran
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 12:00 am

CalcIncrement returns wrong value

Post by mahendran » Tue Sep 15, 2009 4:58 am

Hi,

When we call CalcIncrement, it returns the wrong value. We tried calling Refresh, Repaint, Invalidate before calling CalcIncrement, but in vain. Can you give us a solution? We use TeeChart 8.06 with CodeGear C++ builder 2009.

Thanks,
Mahendran

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: CalcIncrement returns wrong value

Post by Narcís » Tue Sep 15, 2009 7:28 am

Hi Mahendran,

You can try calling Draw method. Code below works fine for me here.

Code: Select all

uses Series;

procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
  Chart1.AddSeries(TLineSeries.Create(Self));
  Chart1[0].FillSampleValues(100);

  Chart1.Draw;

  Caption:=FloatToStr(Chart1.Axes.Bottom.CalcIncrement);
end;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

mahendran
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 12:00 am

Re: CalcIncrement returns wrong value

Post by mahendran » Tue Sep 15, 2009 7:53 am

Hi Narcis,

Thank you for the reply.

I tried calling Draw as well. But it is not working. We have mulitple views one behind the another, if the chart is in the background view, we face this problem. Any ideas what would be the issue?

Chart min value is 110 and max is 525. But when we call CalcIncrment it returns the value 500.

Thanks,
Mahendran

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: CalcIncrement returns wrong value

Post by Narcís » Tue Sep 15, 2009 8:00 am

Hi Mahendran,

Can you please a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

mahendran
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 12:00 am

Re: CalcIncrement returns wrong value

Post by mahendran » Tue Sep 15, 2009 9:33 am

Hi Narcis,

I am sorry that ours is a complex project where we create chart controls during runtime and place it in multiple views.
So I couldn't create a sample project to repro the issue. Is there any other way out?

Thanks,
Mahendran

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: CalcIncrement returns wrong value

Post by Narcís » Tue Sep 15, 2009 12:13 pm

Hi Mahendran,

I'm afraid not. It's very difficult for us to provide a solution if we can not reproduce the problem here. It would be very helpful if you could arrange a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply