SeriesBand transparency

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
kev
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2004 4:00 am
Location: Texas

SeriesBand transparency

Post by kev » Mon Jan 27, 2014 1:33 pm

I am trying to make some code mods on some legacy code that used TeeChart Pro v7 for VCL (Borland Builder). I need to add a transparent SeriesBand that will allow other PointSeries to show through. I managed to do this using the normal SeriesBand for TDBChart, but for some reason I cannot get it to work when doing the same thing with the QuickReport version (TQRDBChart). I managed to use the 2 PointSeries that I was using to bracket the SeriesBand to show the upper and lower extents of the band, but I can't figure out any way to fill in the space between. I think I saw that this might be a bug. If so, is there any way around this issue. Upgrading to a newer VCL TChart is not an option as this is a one off mod. We are no longer actively using Borland.

thanks,
Kev

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9601
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: SeriesBand transparency

Post by Yeray » Tue Jan 28, 2014 3:22 pm

Hi Kev,

Yes, TeeChart v7 is a quite old version.

First of all I'd try the two TeePrintMethods TQRChart offers:

Code: Select all

QRChart1.TeePrintMethod:=qtmBitmap; //qtmMetafile by default
If this isn't present in your TQRChart version, or if it doesn't give the result you'd expect, I'd try the different image export formats TeeChart supports and try to find if any of them preserves the transparency for you (take a look at the printing better article here.). Then, if you find a satisfactory image format, I'd modify QRTee.pas to use it and rebuild TQRChart, or just use a TQRImage with that image from a TChart instead of using a TQRChart.

If you still find problems with it, please tell us what exact TeeChart, QuickReport and IDE versions are you using.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply