TChartDataSet Problem

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
realtracksystems
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:00 am

TChartDataSet Problem

Post by realtracksystems » Thu Jan 28, 2010 8:44 am

Hello. I have Borland 2009 with TeeChart Pro 8.06 and QuantumGrid. I'm using Tchartdataset to display information from TChart to cxGrid.
First I add new Tseries to Chart and then, I active tchartdataset and I get an acces violation error in rtl120.bpl.

[4223C2FC]{Tee812.bpl } Teengine.TCustomAxisPanel.SeriesCount + $0
[4240AC2F]{TeeDB812.bpl} Teedata.TChartDataSet.InternalInitFieldDefs + $13
[50494377]{dbrtl120.bpl} DB.TDataSet.OpenCursor (Line 10637, "DB.pas" + 2) + $4
[50494565]{dbrtl120.bpl} DB.TDataSet.InitFieldDefs (Line 10708, "DB.pas" + 5) + $7
[50483AB3]{dbrtl120.bpl} DB.TDefCollection.UpdateDefs (Line 3239, "DB.pas" + 6) + $3
[504846F0]{dbrtl120.bpl} DB.TFieldDefs.Update (Line 3605, "DB.pas" + 1) + $A
[224468BF]{dcldb120.bpl} DSDesign.TFieldsEditor.DoAddFields (Line 823, "DSDesign.pas" + 5) + $C
[22446849]{dcldb120.bpl} DSDesign.TFieldsEditor.AddFields (Line 808, "DSDesign.pas" + 1) + $2
...


On the other hand, if I first connect the dataset and then add a new Serie, I get the same error.

[50006C34]{rtl120.bpl } System.TObject.Free (Line 9829, "System.pas" + 1) + $4
[501C565A]{vcl120.bpl } Controls.TControl.WndProc (Line 6642, "Controls.pas" + 91) + $6
[5000CD59]{rtl120.bpl } System.TInterfacedObject._AddRef (Line 21759, "System.pas" + 1) + $3
[5000CC9D]{rtl120.bpl } System.@IntfCopy (Line 21653, "System.pas" + 6) + $0
[514AD6BE]{vcldesigner120.bpl} VCLSurface.TVclDesignSurface.GetSelectionMessages (Line 4373, "VCLSurface.pas" + 3) + $5
[50048010]{rtl120.bpl } Classes.TThreadList.UnlockList (Line 3751, "Classes.pas" + 0) + $4
[50048347]{rtl120.bpl } Classes.TInterfaceList.GetCount (Line 3862, "Classes.pas" + 5) + $6
...


I tried with an empty project and just one TDataSet and TChart and gives the same error.
There is any way to fix it? there is any way to manually connect TSeries XValues and Y Values to a generic TClientDataset?

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9602
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: TChartDataSet Problem

Post by Yeray » Mon Feb 01, 2010 10:05 am

Hi realtracksystems,
realtracksystems wrote:I tried with an empty project and just one TDataSet and TChart and gives the same error.
Could you please send us this simple example project? You can send your files attaching them directly to this forums posts
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

realtracksystems
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:00 am

Re: TChartDataSet Problem

Post by realtracksystems » Thu Feb 04, 2010 9:32 am

Hello. This is the sample project. The error occurs when adding a TSeries or activate the dataset or when adding fields to the dataset.
Attachments
Proyect.rar
(7.64 KiB) Downloaded 356 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9602
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: TChartDataSet Problem

Post by Yeray » Fri Feb 05, 2010 10:20 am

Hi realtracksystem,

I've been able to compile and run your application without problems in RAD Studio 2009. Should I do something special I've missed?
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

realtracksystems
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:00 am

Re: TChartDataSet Problem

Post by realtracksystems » Fri Feb 05, 2010 11:35 am

Hello and thanks for the quick reply. Try to do this at design time:

1. add new TFastLineSeries in Chart1
2. update the fields of ChartDataSet1 (delete all + add all fields)
3. set Chartdataset->Active = true -------> error

I've attached a screenshot

Greetings!
Attachments
Dibujo.JPG
Dibujo.JPG (140.03 KiB) Viewed 6244 times

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: TChartDataSet Problem

Post by Narcís » Mon Feb 08, 2010 11:42 am

Hi realtracksystems,

Thanks for the information. I could reproduce the issue here and added it to the defect list to be fixed (TV52014671). I also checked that this works fine for me here using TeeChart Pro v2010 Beta. You may also want to check if this works at your end.

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

realtracksystems
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:00 am

Re: TChartDataSet Problem

Post by realtracksystems » Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:29 pm

Hi. Thanks for the help. Now I know that the problem is not my system. I will try with the beta.

Best Regards.

Post Reply