CloneChartSeries and 3D PieSeries

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
Al1
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 12:00 am

CloneChartSeries and 3D PieSeries

Post by Al1 » Wed May 20, 2009 12:20 pm

Hey,

I have found another funny bug...
You can find the file Project1.zip I have uploaded today.
When I clone a TPieSeries in a 3D TChart, the depth of each slices is inverted! Another clone to a TQRChart produce the same artifact. But (even better) when I close the third form (containing the TQRChart) the second TChart is now correctly displayed. I can open another time the third form to have a good copy of the first graph.

Any idea for a workaround?

Alain

Al1
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 12:00 am

Post by Al1 » Wed May 20, 2009 12:40 pm

I have found a way:

Code: Select all

  CloneChartSeries(Series1).ParentChart := Form3.QRChart1.Chart;
  if Chart1.View3D
  then
  begin
    Form3.QRChart1.Chart.FreeAllSeries(nil);
    CloneChartSeries(Series1).ParentChart := Form3.QRChart1.Chart;
  end;
After cloning the TPieSeries, if the 3DView is active then I free it and clone it a second time.
Ask me if you have a better solution!

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9587
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Yeray » Wed May 20, 2009 2:36 pm

Hi Alain,

Yes you are right. It seems that the pie series aren't cloned fine or something. I've added this to the wish list to be revised for next releases (TV52014170).

I've tried forcing a chart repaint but it has no effect, so you workaround seems to be the best.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply